We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful & Quaint”
Review of Maison Sofia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maison Sofia Hotel
Ranked #24 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Spent two nights in this wonderful hotel and I left quite impressed. There is much more to the hotel that what can be gleamed from the website - It encompasses more than one building but does not feel large. What stands out is the friendly and professional staff: from Stefan at the Reception to the waiters in the restaurant.

My room was a very nice corner mini suite (207) - did not expect to receive this high a quality room for the very affordable price. The gym was rather large and offered several machines, treadmills, and free weights - a nice alternative to most other hotel gyms.

PS - accidently left behind a piece of jewelry and upon contact with the General Manager (A. Kaiser), I was immediately contacted once the necklace was found and offered to have it mailed to me. Another tangible sign of the professionalism

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Maison Sofia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear DPS27,

Your comments are most cordially received by all the staff and on behalf of the whole team I sincerely thank you for the nice words. I am glad to read that you experienced an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back to Park Inn Sofia whenever your travels bring you back to Bulgaria.

Warmest regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Maison Sofia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. Was impressed at the value for money and thought it was a nicely appointed hotel in a quiet location. May not be suitable for all, eg.if you want to be close to the centre, and there is not much around the hotel. It's about a 20 min taxi ride from Sofia airport and the hotel do provide a taxi shuttle service there on request (18 euros one way).

Rooms are nicely decorated, air conditioned and very clean with a good sized bathroom. My room looked over the conservatory at the back which houses the restaurant, and the lovely quiet gardens beyond.

Thought the staff were friendly and attentive and they spoke excellent English. The breakfast buffet has a good selection including cereals, fruits, cheeses, meats, bread, pastries and some hot items including eggs, bacon, sausages etc. I also had dinner here- nice menu and the food I ordered was ok, maybe a little plain for me though. Not too pricey either.

There is an indoor pool and fitness centre too- pool was nice but remember to bring a swim cap! It's compulsory to wear one and you'll need to buy one at the pool if you don't have one.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange_from_cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Maison Sofia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Ange_from_cheshire,

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Park Inn Sofia and I thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers. I am happy to forward your positive comments to the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon when your travels bring you back to Sofia!

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Staying there regularly on business trips, very close to EXPO2000 (walking distance) and other nearby complex
Very good service, quiet and relaxing, not close to the main road, restaurant is quite nice with good food
Excellent value for your money

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexKayv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Maison Sofia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear AlexKayv,

In the name of all the staff at Park Inn Sofia I thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Sofia.

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here on business for two nights. I found all the staff very friendly, helpful and attentive. The hotel itself is very well appointed, bright and airy. My room was very good also. The terrace and eating area are a delight in a city as they are also spacious and well appointed spaces.

Down side? Can't think of any and look forward to a return visit

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Maison Sofia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Mark S,

The Park Inn Sofia team and me, we appreciate you very much sharing these nice comments about your experience.
We thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Sofia.

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

the sunny side: extremely kind and helpful staff, large rooms, good taste in decoration and a beautiful architectural building, high quality bathroom furnishing, super nice price, well equipped and clean fitness center with indoor swimming pool, satisfactory breakfast buffet, fairly good restaurant (but slightly overpiced), free wifi, ample space indoor and outdoor

the cloud: really distant from city and somehow isolated, there is really n o t h i n g of interest around in the area, so consider your means of transportation to/from central places

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Maison Sofia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Dimitris N,

I thank you very much for taking the time to share the comments about your guest experience at Park Inn Sofia. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay in our property and I happily share these nice notes with the staff.
I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Park Inn Sofia when your travels bring you back to the city.

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and find it of excellent quality for the price category. Rooms are clean and spacious, even though with old TVs ( one of ours wasn't even working). The food served for breakfast is plentiful, and there were enough different things to choose from. We liked the hotel, the staff, the location ( away from the central part, which was what we were looking for) and had good overall experience. The only let down was the restaurant, but that is easily avoidable - we just went to eat some place else on the second day of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel is of an average standard for the claimed 4 stars. The air conditioning in the room is very poor. We arrived with the room temperature at 26.5C. After turning the airconditioning on, the room took 3 hours to cool to only 24C, although the airconditioning was set to 19C. We had had a very warm and restless night sleep. Positives include very helpful staff and a good wireless internet connection in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne1234585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
1.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#12 of 133 in Sofia
273 reviews
2.9 mi away
Budapest Hotel
Budapest Hotel
#7 of 133 in Sofia
456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 133 in Sofia
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#15 of 133 in Sofia
337 reviews
2.3 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 133 in Sofia
519 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Niky
Hotel Niky
#18 of 133 in Sofia
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Sofia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Sofia Hotel

Address: ul. Atanas Dukov 36, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Sofia)
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
#18 Business Hotel in Sofia
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: £44 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Sofia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Sofia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hotel Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing