We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
Ranked #23 of 131 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Raseborg, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
“Business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel is not in the city centre, more like a business area a bit outside the city centre. The hotel itself is nice, clean and the personnel is friendly. The only thing that was a bit annoying is that the rooms were really warm in December. It turned out that they had turned off the air conditioning. If you turned on the fan in the room, it only brought in warm air. In other words it couldn't control the room temperature. I slept with the window open and the fan off the 1st night. The next night I cooled down the room for a couple hours with an open window, before going to sleep. WiFi worked nicely in the room I had.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCLasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    105
    39
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
35
24
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we were in Sofia to see the World Championships at the Armeet Arena in Sofia. There were 2 adults and 1 child. Because we booked late we could not get a family room so we booked 2 double rooms instead. We chose this hotel because of its location, outside of the main town, and for the swimming pool.
On arrival there was some confusion with our rooms. We were told we could not check in until 3pm (we arrived at 1pm), however, the receptionist checked and said they were in fact ready. We then discovered that they had got our booking wrong, we had asked for rooms on the same floor and had given us 2 twin rooms on different floors. We asked of they could change one of the rooms to a double. At first they said no, the hotel was over booked, but then relented and said they would do what they could. Whilst waiting, we went to check out the pool and gym. This was a nice facility with a decent size pool marked out into lanes. However, it was being used for swimming lessons for local kids. We were told that in order to use the pool we would all have to purchase swimming hats (£5 each). My child, who wears them anyway was not fussed about his, but I felt differently, and wished I had known before travelling, hence, I am telling people now. DON'T FORGET YOUR HAT!!!!!!
At this point I was a little disappointed with the hotel.
However, the room was sorted, we were given a double on the same floor. The pool was thoroughly enjoyed by my child and she was not restricted by the lessons taking place around her. The breakfasts were delicious, the coffee and tea selection, amazing. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. They ordered us Taxis, recommended and booked fantastic restaurants for us, wrote down all the places we wanted to visit in Bulgarian for the taxi drivers and took the time to teach my child some Bulgarian words. The staff make this hotel, and it is because of the staff that I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sofia. Oh yeah, and the rooms are quite nice too!

Room Tip: If you like a cold room in Winter, don't get an inside corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvthesunmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

It was the first time I was in Sofia, it's a bit grey, but very fun city with nightlife. It met my expectations re. atmosphere and people - they are proud, passionate and like guests. We had amazing food! The hotel was quite okay, we even got a 2 bedroom appartement instead of a room, but I could hardly find it in a different house of the hotel with strange numbering - and it was a bit run-down (latch fall out when I closed the floor-door). Anyway the breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beszto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights Fri, Sat and Sun last week
oveall could not fault the breakfasts plenty of choice
and friendly staff through out the hotel.
Only down site was the hotel swimming pool
did not know you had to wear swim cap (everybody )
If it had just said on the hotel information
ie must wear swim cap, then you know.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is one of those hotels where you like it so much that you tend to spend more time in it than you should, considering that you may be there to visit the city. The hotel itself is just splendid, lots of green around it, perfect interior, classy, stylish, amazing staff. 10/10 rating. Price? I payed 75 euros a night in early November 2013.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyiv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Everything you need in a business trip. The rooms are clean and well equiped room. coffee/tea inside the rooms, nice breakfast, pretty fast internet. The area is nice also.
Swimming pools is not so big, but enough.
The only small problem: limited sound isolation inside the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsapla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Instead of our reserved double room with additional bed we’ve got business apartment. Apartment was with 3 bathrooms, 3 toilets, sitting, dining area and very well equipped kitchen. And all this for the price of double bed room. Thank you.

Breakfast buffet was very good, spa center also except working hours, it starts too late at 9 o ‘clock. If you plan swimming take your swimming cap with you or you will have to buy it in spa center.

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

It is not in the center of Sofia, but it is in very quiet area, Taxi to center costs less than 5 EUR.

I have some objections but they are minor. There are old TV in rooms. In bathroom there was soap, shampoo and body lotion in small bottles. There was no shower cap, no cotton pads and buds.

For sure we will visit this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
2.3 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#4 of 131 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#11 of 131 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 131 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#20 of 131 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.9 mi away
Budapest Hotel
Budapest Hotel
#9 of 131 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
2.9 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sofia

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
Address: ul.Atanas Dukov 36, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
#8 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#18 Business Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a distinctive architectural style that resembles a baroque castle, the Park Inn by Radisson Sofia comprises three separate buildings. Set amidst a verdant garden, the central hotel building connects with two apartment houses. The hotel is only four kilometres from the city centre and 10 kilometres from Sofia International Airport. Convenient for business travellers, this hotel serves as an ideal base near the East Park Trade Centre, Rainbow Plaza Conference Centre and World Trade Centre. Enjoy on-site dining at Greenville Restaurant, which welcomes patrons to dine on its outdoor terrace during the summer months. Maintain your exercise regimen at the modern fitness centre and spa area, including an indoor swimming pool. This hotel in Sofia also offers modern and flexible event facilities, including two meeting rooms, which accommodate as many as 90 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hotel Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing