We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Inn Sofia”
Review of Maison Sofia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maison Sofia Hotel
Ranked #25 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Good value/money for business trips if your meeting is somewhere nearby. The location is not ideal for tourist as you have to travel to main tourist destinations. The number of restaurants in the vicinity is also limited.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Vlastimir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Maison Sofia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that your stay was matching your expectations and we hope to welcome you back to Sofia soon.

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel is not in the city centre, more like a business area a bit outside the city centre. The hotel itself is nice, clean and the personnel is friendly. The only thing that was a bit annoying is that the rooms were really warm in December. It turned out that they had turned off the air conditioning. If you turned on the fan in the room, it only brought in warm air. In other words it couldn't control the room temperature. I slept with the window open and the fan off the 1st night. The next night I cooled down the room for a couple hours with an open window, before going to sleep. WiFi worked nicely in the room I had.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCLasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we were in Sofia to see the World Championships at the Armeet Arena in Sofia. There were 2 adults and 1 child. Because we booked late we could not get a family room so we booked 2 double rooms instead. We chose this hotel because of its location, outside of the main town, and for the swimming pool.
On arrival there was some confusion with our rooms. We were told we could not check in until 3pm (we arrived at 1pm), however, the receptionist checked and said they were in fact ready. We then discovered that they had got our booking wrong, we had asked for rooms on the same floor and had given us 2 twin rooms on different floors. We asked of they could change one of the rooms to a double. At first they said no, the hotel was over booked, but then relented and said they would do what they could. Whilst waiting, we went to check out the pool and gym. This was a nice facility with a decent size pool marked out into lanes. However, it was being used for swimming lessons for local kids. We were told that in order to use the pool we would all have to purchase swimming hats (£5 each). My child, who wears them anyway was not fussed about his, but I felt differently, and wished I had known before travelling, hence, I am telling people now. DON'T FORGET YOUR HAT!!!!!!
At this point I was a little disappointed with the hotel.
However, the room was sorted, we were given a double on the same floor. The pool was thoroughly enjoyed by my child and she was not restricted by the lessons taking place around her. The breakfasts were delicious, the coffee and tea selection, amazing. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. They ordered us Taxis, recommended and booked fantastic restaurants for us, wrote down all the places we wanted to visit in Bulgarian for the taxi drivers and took the time to teach my child some Bulgarian words. The staff make this hotel, and it is because of the staff that I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sofia. Oh yeah, and the rooms are quite nice too!

Room Tip: If you like a cold room in Winter, don't get an inside corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvthesunmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

It was the first time I was in Sofia, it's a bit grey, but very fun city with nightlife. It met my expectations re. atmosphere and people - they are proud, passionate and like guests. We had amazing food! The hotel was quite okay, we even got a 2 bedroom appartement instead of a room, but I could hardly find it in a different house of the hotel with strange numbering - and it was a bit run-down (latch fall out when I closed the floor-door). Anyway the breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beszto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights Fri, Sat and Sun last week
oveall could not fault the breakfasts plenty of choice
and friendly staff through out the hotel.
Only down site was the hotel swimming pool
did not know you had to wear swim cap (everybody )
If it had just said on the hotel information
ie must wear swim cap, then you know.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is one of those hotels where you like it so much that you tend to spend more time in it than you should, considering that you may be there to visit the city. The hotel itself is just splendid, lots of green around it, perfect interior, classy, stylish, amazing staff. 10/10 rating. Price? I payed 75 euros a night in early November 2013.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Everything you need in a business trip. The rooms are clean and well equiped room. coffee/tea inside the rooms, nice breakfast, pretty fast internet. The area is nice also.
Swimming pools is not so big, but enough.
The only small problem: limited sound isolation inside the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsapla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Holiday Inn Sofia
#18 of 135 in Sofia
349 reviews
Central Hotel Sofia
#5 of 135 in Sofia
578 reviews
Suite Hotel Sofia
#15 of 135 in Sofia
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budapest Hotel
#7 of 135 in Sofia
481 reviews
Oborishte
Best Western Art Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Sofia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Sofia Hotel

Address: ul.Atanas Dukov 36, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Sofia)
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
#8 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#18 Business Hotel in Sofia
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: £42 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Sofia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maison Sofia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hotel Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing