We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel in a green area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
Ranked #23 of 130 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Bergamo, Italy
1 review
“Hotel in a green area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is located in a green area, next to an old and closed Luna Park, in front of a fashion and "en vogue" tennis centre. It's 20minutes far from the city centre. Good for realx and to keep away from the city. The hotel offers few but interesting facilities, needed to be renewed, such as a gym and a small swimming pool but very charming. In addition there is a spa centre with sauna.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Marco,

I thank you very much for providing valuable feedback to us. I regret that we did not fully live up to your expectations.
We will take your comments into consideration for planning of future property improvement works to better meet expectations of you and other travelers when chosing our property.

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    104
    39
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
34
24
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1,138 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 766 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We chose this hotel knowing it was out of the Sofia center, but good TA rating and reasonable price prevailed. We didn't regret.
The hotel is some 10-15 min drive from downtown. If you're going by your own car ask for Tokuda Japanese hospital which is next door and famous, while the locals didn't know about the hotel.
We parked the car at the hotel and used taxi. Taxi is very cheap, around 4-5 eur to the center.
The hotel is in a quiet area, very good for rest. The lobby and rooms are pretty new. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.Check in very fast.
Room was spacious with great bathroom. The only minus - no coffee maker.
Pool area nice with good pool. You cannot enter the pool without a swimming cap, so bring your own. Otherwise you can buy it at the pool front desk.
Breakfast good variety of everything for a 4 star hotel.
Good wifi in all areas. My recomendations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1714D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnSofia, Front Office & Revenue Supervisor at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great feedback via TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you had a good stay in Park Inn by Radisson Sofia and you enjoyed our services and quiet atmosphere.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back once your travel plans bring you back to Sofia.

Kind Regards,
Stoyan Angelov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoakum
Level Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Opted to enjoy a neighborhood experience at this charming property, Its like a writers retreat. Nice seating areas in the courtyard garden, running water with a family of turtles to stare down. Quiet grassy area to take your shoes off and walk.

Breakfast has the usual business traffic, but there is a family feel and meal is filling. F&B Mgr informs they will make every attempt to prepare off menu items upon request and availability of ingredients. Shocked that Shopska salad not on menu, how is a man to live without a great salad? Thank you for the offer to go off menu.

Property is tucked away next to an abandoned amusement park, Tennis training facility with nice restaurant of Italian fare, Hospital and Business Park on bus route 120, 88. Trees surround with nice park nearby. Safe feeling area.

Was assigned suite without request. Upon request was upgraded to an apartment, thank you. Both rooms had a very distinct odor. Not saying bad, but an odor that my nose is not familiar with, friends say its fresh paint. Like said not a bad odor, but different and distinct.

Beds were comfortable, lighting very good with overhead and floor lamps. Bathroom with nice bathtub/ shower. apartment had separate walk-in shower but less counter space around basin. Water temp great and pressure good.

When using taxi service to the property - tell driver Tokooda Hospital - he may ask if you are ill and need to go to hospital, just say ne. Maybe mention Greenville Hotel, the property old name.

Short taxi ride makes this a great location. Market up street. Metro within walking distance. NDK 30 min walk and enjoyable.

Room Tip: In Bulgaria its all about the balcony and views. Garden side has best views Apartments in center ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Kenneth,

we sincerely thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to Sofia.

Kindest regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is located near the Expo business center and is an excellent choice for a business trip that includes a work in this business center. Hotels have spacious and secure parking. Near the hotel there is a park and tennis courts. Hotel has a fitness center with swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and clean. Wi-Fi are good. Food is great.

For recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Aleksandar,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
We read with pleasure that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back Sofia, be it for business or for leisure.

Kind regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good hotel and in a quiet area, helpful staff indeed and they will do anything to help you out and answer your questions. The spa was very good and everything you need, but I will say that the swimming pool was really cold and they should turn the heat up because it felt like an outdoor pool. Watch out when they try and sell you swimming caps for the pool in the name of hygiene, we bought two and when we went in other people were not wearing them and they knew that also. So beware!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Daniel,

I appreciate your review and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that my team provided you with efficient and friendly service. I can assure you that comments on the services of the spa have been shared with the management to improve service.

Kind regards,
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is conveniently located inside a partk next to an office area. It seems to be recently renovated too. I've stayed on the ground floor but even this way it wasn't noisy at all.
The hotel had a decent wifi and a very pleasant lobby. They also offer parking, but it's charged extra and thus I've used the ample curb space outside.
The reception staff was great and very helpful and does provide all the usual services.
The room was good and very cosy, although a bit on the warm side (with no option to open any window).
The breakfast was great and served in a really good venue. Good choice etc. I've tried the lobby bar and the dinner restaurant (same venue as the breakfast) and found them usable, although a bit on the expensive side compared to the rest of the restaurants in Sofia.

The checkout was very fast and convenient. They offer luggage storage too.

All and all a great business hotel with all the modern ammenities.

Room Tip: avoid the ground floor, specially rooms overlooking the entrance. It can get a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkodinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Kaiser, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear gkodinov,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with other travelers. I truly appreciate your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that the stay matched your expectations. Your comments on the room temperature are noted and actions will be taken.

On behalf of all the staff here at Park Inn I thank you for choosing our property and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Sofia.

Kind regards
Andrea Kaiser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I spent 4 days at the Park Inn by Radison in Sofia and had a wonderful experience. The service was excellent, hotel employees pleasant and helpful, the location in a quiet and pretty area not far out of the center city, our room was excellent, and breakfast and dinner were very good. I would highly recommend this hotel for stays in Sofia

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnSofia, Front Office & Revenue Supervisor at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Robert M,

Thank you for being our guest at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia and sharing your recommendation with all TripAdvisor users.
I am happy that we succeeded to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.
Our team hopes to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stoyan Angelov
Front Office & Revenue Supervisor
Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
2.3 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#3 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#13 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#4 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#20 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.9 mi away
Budapest Hotel
Budapest Hotel
#9 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
2.9 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sofia

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
Address: ul.Atanas Dukov 36, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
#8 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#18 Business Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a distinctive architectural style that resembles a baroque castle, the Park Inn by Radisson Sofia comprises three separate buildings. Set amidst a verdant garden, the central hotel building connects with two apartment houses. The hotel is only four kilometres from the city centre and 10 kilometres from Sofia International Airport. Convenient for business travellers, this hotel serves as an ideal base near the East Park Trade Centre, Rainbow Plaza Conference Centre and World Trade Centre. Enjoy on-site dining at Greenville Restaurant, which welcomes patrons to dine on its outdoor terrace during the summer months. Maintain your exercise regimen at the modern fitness centre and spa area, including an indoor swimming pool. This hotel in Sofia also offers modern and flexible event facilities, including two meeting rooms, which accommodate as many as 90 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hotel Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing