We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel Lozenets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lozenetz Hotel
Ranked #27 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is situated close to the city centre,literaly walking distance from underground station(metro),big shoping mall,and Bulgarian national palace of culture.
The double room I stayed in was good size,and had a huge terrace that was overlooking the garden area that could do with more green threes and flowers I believe.
Breakfast was included with my booking and I must say that there was a great selection of food.
£30 a night,I think is a good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chetin_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

My double bed room was really lovely. Well isolated, warm and clean. The breakfast was good, especially I liked the bolied eggs, sliced grapefruit, grapes, coassaints. Excellent coffee. The staff was efficient and friendly. There is wi-fi and internet.

I really like the neighbourhood. You can walk by the side streets all the way to the centre, 10 minutes from the canal and from there right to the best street walks in Sofia.

Room Tip: Quiet second floor 206.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Milena2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were extremely disappointed with our stay at Hotel Lozenetz.
The staff on reception were rude, unhelpful and unwelcoming. The hotel states that:

"the satisfaction of our guests is the aim of our management and every one who works in Hotel Lozenetz...the main objective it to make sure our clients enjoy their stay in our hotel"

If this is the case than they have failed to meet this aim by a mile.

Our room was far too hot and the aircon would not switch to cool, when we asked the receptionist for assistance, fans or a room change she told us she couldn't do anything to help. As a result we had to open a window which not only made very little difference to the temperature but also caused a sleepless night due to heavy road noise and rubbish trucks outside. Due to the heat we had to use the mini bar for cold drinks, 2 of which were included in the bill. However, as we were about to leave the receptionist told us we had to pay for another drink which they had failed to add to our bill. Having no Bulgarian Lev or Euros left we could only pay in sterling. This was met with a cold reaction from the receptionist who just continued to repeat "so how will you pay?". Eventually she accepted a pound coin (3x more than the bottle was worth).

We tried to arrange for an airport transfer the evening before we were due to depart, again we were given a frosty response. The receptionists seemed very reluctant to do anything other than sit at the desk and chat among themselves. We were informed they were unable to book it there and then and would call the room in 20 minutes to confirm. However, the call did not arrive until much later when we were sleeping and even then they got the time wrong!

The wifi connection was appalling. To say the hotel has 3 wireless connections it is surprising and disappointing that none of them worked in the hotel room, in fact the only place I was able to get a good connection was in reception or the restaurant. Had we been visiting on business this would be simply unacceptable.

Although dated, the room was clean and once we found the additional bedding in the cupboards it was fine, bar the intense heat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We started our 3&a half week travel here so from the airport it took about 20/25 minutes by taxi which was a fair price & our driver was very friendly as he didn't know where he was going because the hotel is quite new! We arrived early so they took our bags & told us to come back a bit later as our rooms weren't ready. After spending an hour& a half in the town exploring & having lunch we came back & the man behind the desk was very friendly. All the staff on the front desks English was immaculate. Our room was lovely: spacious, clean, we couldn't ask for more! It had a kettle, mugs, mini fridge, a huge double bed and a single. As we were interailing we were very confused with the transport system, and on finding the main train station eventually which is about an hour walk we got very confused as we couldn't find the international office. On arriving back at the hotel I asked the man about the trains & he offered to write a letter we could take to the train station to ask what we wanted as no one spoke English there! This was brilliant & helped us book our tickets! The restaurant was superb, and although the waitresses English wasn't great she tried really hard which was brilliant; also the food was delicious! The breakfast was amazing and had so much choice, and even though it finished at 10 they would keep bringing out more food until that time! Great value for money! Near a new shopping centre as well which has free toilets (can't find anywhere else like this in Sofia). If I ever came back to Sofia I would not hesitate to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Happy Guest.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were happy with our choice. The room was small but clean and had everything we needed. Bathroom was fine and our shower did not leak, unlike many we've experienced in budget hotels in Europe! We were hoping for a room at the back as the hotel is on a busy road but were given one on the front. However, the windows were fantastic and totally blocked out the sound! I need some like that for my house! It did make the room pretty stuffy to keep the windows closed but the desk clerk gave us a little fan that helped. Breakfast was great, including fried eggs and bacon. Pizza from the restaurant was also good and very reasonably priced. Desk staff have limited English but were able to communicate well enough. The hotel is a bit of a long walk from the historic center (at least 20 min) but not a problem for people who like to walk, or there is a metro station not too far away as well as taxis are reasonable in Sofia. We would definitely recommend this hotel as having good value for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed for several nights on a city break. Hotel is in a good location in a nice area. City center is reachable on foot, about 15-20 min walk. Good selection at breakfast,(but cooked food lukewarm).
Restaurant good value. Room very clean, attractive. Overall good value for money. Only complaint was room very hot, south facing, with no obvious working air conditioning. When windows opened, constant traffic noise & fumes, as road almost always busy.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking road (South side) can be hot & noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lepidoptera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

After 4 countries, 3 weeks of travel, and many, many hotels, it is difficult to say anything new about a hotel. This was certainly a nice, clean with an accommodating staff and good breakfasts. The rooms were a little small but certainly adequate, the shower leaked but we never encountered a shower that didn't. A nice place to relax and finish a trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Oborishte
Best Western Art Plaza Hotel
Serdica
Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel
Maison Sofia Hotel
#25 of 135 in Sofia
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 135 in Sofia
653 reviews
Lozenets
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#1 of 135 in Sofia
220 reviews
Hotel Favorit
#14 of 135 in Sofia
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lozenetz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lozenetz Hotel

Address: 23, Street Naumb Boulevard, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel)
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sofia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: £35 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lozenetz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lozenetz Sofia is a nice small hotel near to City Center Sofia shopping center and European Union metropolitan station is on 200 meters. National Stadium is on 15 minutes walking. The hotel offers cosy rooms with air-conditioner, restaurant, lobby bar, meeting room. All rooms equipped with Coffee/Tea maker and brand new flat LCD TVs. Hotel Lozenetz Sofia provides underground garage and free of charge Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Hotel Lozenetz Sofia offer warming atmosphere, plentiful breakfast, delicious cuisine, Bulgarian Traditional meals, special selection of wines, pick-up service, and friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lozenetz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lozenetz Hotel Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing