We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Lozenetz Hotel
Ranked #25 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We have recently stayed here spending one night. The front desk were very welcoming but I couldn't understand why they made us pay upon arrival. The bell man didn't know how to earn his money as he didn't greeted us. He opened the door of the taxi remaining completely speechless.
Our room was nice (especially the bed) but the carpet had some marks on it, it looked like it was burned with a cigarette. I suggest they change it. The bath wasn't bad but the tiles looked a bit dated.
The hotel is conveniently located close to the city center. Overall our stay was good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vendy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Lozenetz Hotel and taking time to reveal your opinion with us. I really appreciate your comments and accurate observations. Our hotel policy is paying on arrival. Please excuse our bell boy who is still learning but I’d like to assure you if you decide to book again with us the same will correspond to your expectations.Your feedback is very valuable because it helps to improve our level of services.
We are looking forward to your next stay at Lozenetz Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Ralitza Vassileva
Sales & Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    129
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
44
76
45
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The location was very strategic, close to the City Centre, a large shopping mall and a favourite restaurant. The staff was very friendly and understanding, the room was well kept, spacious and very beautiful. The internet was non-stop and all facilities in the room were very good. Thank you very much for your hospitality

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cintanami87 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review posted at Tripadvisor.com. It’s a real pleasure to read your positive impressions. I am very happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
Hoping that you will choose once again Lozenetz Hotel next time you visit Sofia.

Kind regards,
Ralitza Vassileva
Sales & Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The location was exelent , very good area and so close to the center , Big and beautifull room very clean and confortable , the staff was realy good they was awake when we arived verry late at night , verry big and good buffe for breakfast .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Giannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience with Lozenetz Hotel. It’s a real pleasure to read your positive impressions about the friendly staff and the beautiful and clean room that you stayed in. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast as well.
Hoping to see you soon again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Ralitza Vassileva
Sales & Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A very well ubicated Hòtel, clean, warm thank's to reception desk staff that been helpful at any time day and night, patient and kind and respond positively to any request..
we felt very secure during 10 days and all services are available, TV, internet,wifi,comfortable beds.Very good kitchen, international and local cuisine at affordable prices.Waiters Roni and Vasco are professional and very kind and good bar tenders.Breakfast freshly served everyday.
Minibar in the room, and kettle for a tea or coffee.well we felt home away from home and everything makes our stay agreeable.We will come back very soon.David.

Room Tip: There is 31 rooms, take the comfort + for few euros more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience with Lozenetz Hotel. It’s a real pleasure to read your positive impressions about the friendly staff, room’s atmosphere and the good food in our restaurant. We are realy happy that you "felt home away from home".
We are looking forward to your next stay at Lozenetz Hotel.

Kind regards,
Ralitza Vassileva
Sales & Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia, Europe
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staff was really nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable, I would definitely stay there again. Great value for the money they charged us. The hotel is located relatively close to the city center, it only takes 15 minutes to walk there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review posted at Tripadvisor.com. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Lozenetz Hotel. It’s a real pleasure to know your positive impressions about the the staff, rooms and cleanness in the hotel. We are glad that the location of our hotel, close to the city center, has been in your favour.

I expect you to choose Lozenetz Hotel once again for your accommodation in Sofia.

Kind regards,
Ralitza Vassileva
Sales and Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msida, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and comfortable to stay in for a business trip. Would come again. The breakfast has a good selection to start with and both the waiter and reception are very cordial especially when you arrive in the middle of the night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience with Lozenetz Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s pleasure to know your positive impressions about the friendly staff and we're glad that you liked our breakfast.
We are looking forward to your next stay at Lozenetz Hotel!

Kind regards,
Ralitza Vassileva
Sales and Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The service in the hotel was very good, the staff is very very helful. the location is very good, it is near the metro station European Union, And very near to everything, I forgot my cable and they gave me,

Room Tip: The staff was very helpful, location is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to reveal your opinion. Thank you for mentioning the availability of public transport near to our hotel and the exact metrostation. It's great to know your positive impresions about the staff. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It's been our pleasure to compleate all your needs during your stay at the hotel.
Hoping to see you soon again as our guest!

Kind regards,
Ralitza Vassileva
Sales & Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Oborishte
Best Western Art Plaza Hotel
Suite Hotel Sofia
#12 of 133 in Sofia
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel Sofia
#3 of 133 in Sofia
447 reviews
Serdica
Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel
Hotel Light
#13 of 133 in Sofia
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lozenetz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lozenetz Hotel

Property: Best Western Lozenetz Hotel
Address: 23, Street Naumb Boulevard, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel)
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sofia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lozenetz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lozenetz Sofia is a nice small hotel near to City Center Sofia shopping center and European Union metropolitan station is on 200 meters. National Stadium is on 15 minutes walking. The hotel offers cosy rooms with air-conditioner, restaurant, lobby bar, meeting room. All rooms equipped with Coffee/Tea maker and brand new flat LCD TVs. Hotel Lozenetz Sofia provides underground garage and free of charge Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Hotel Lozenetz Sofia offer warming atmosphere, plentiful breakfast, delicious cuisine, Bulgarian Traditional meals, special selection of wines, pick-up service, and friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lozenetz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lozenetz Hotel Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing