We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stayed 6 weeks here and I will come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartment House Bulgaria
Ranked #73 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The biggest asset of this place is the staff. Helpful, friendly and very careful !

For the rest, it worth the money ! Nice and clean appartment (2 rooms appartment + 1 decent bathroom / equipped kitchen)

Access to the gym and the swimming pool. It could be improved by being open later in the evening and sooner in the morning. It closed a 9:30 pm during the week and 9 pm during the week-end.

The point that could be improved is the breakfast which very average.

Anyway, I will be back due to the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baptiste H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2011

I spent one week in this facility and enjoyed my stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff spoke excellent English and were very accomodating. Breakfast was made to order and was fresh with good variety. It was cold outside and the air was very dry -- lots of static, which was annoying after a while. Overall, the facility is excellent. The location is not convenient to the key tourist sites in Sofia and that is a significant drawback for the non-business traveler.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Dear Reader,

I would like to share with you, my impression about Sofia Apartment House, where I have spent 2 comfortable nights with the father of my son and my little son, James 2 y.
Normally, we stay at Radisson, in the heart of the city but this time, I needed some change and we all didn’t regret it. The hotel is not in the center and we got a little lost before we found it but when we arrived it was very nice and peaceful in the building, the room was very clean and lightly designed. The bathroom was a little small but our son enjoyed a lot the bath. We loved the fact that we have our living room and a kitchen and we could dinner “home’’, instead of keeping our child in a restaurant and to hurry up eating in order to put him to bed. We asked room service every evening in our living room, being very comfortable and relaxed while playing with our son and another advantage was that we could continue to have our drink, while our son is sleeping next room. I didn’t like the TV and there was not much choice but we got a terrace and I m sure in the spring you can sit there and enjoy the sunshine. Simply lovely!
Most of all that made us love this hotel was that the food and the service in the restaurant which were fantastic!!! All our meals we took at the hotel. There is a garden but it was too cold for outside but I m sure in summer is very nice to eat there. This hotel has pluses and little minuses but when I have to measure it, I would strongly recommend it for families because I think one person would feel a little lonely, the restaurant was almost empty. Also the hotel is situated very close to few big shops for toys and children clothing and Billa shop.
Next time, I have to choose a hotel in Sofia, will choose Sofia Apartment House again.

Monika Zlatanova

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MZlatanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

New house among old Bulgarian panel houses. You can feel the touch of capitalism here, as it tries to be exclusive. But small details spoil the overall impression. For example apartments are nicely equiped but with old CRT TV, each flat has air condition unit but in the night you hear them very well, all rooms are for smokers.......... But prices is ok and also restaurant was very nice. So as i said avarage after all.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svestka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2007

Having spent the last three years living out of a suitcase in hotels in Sofia, Apartment House Bulgaria is a breath of fresh air. The decor is on the money - modern but in no way bland. I cannot find any excuse to stay in a two bedroom apartment on my own but if I could I would and I'd ask for the one with the bath in the bedroom directly under a skylight. That would be the height of luxury.

Back in the real world, I found it a lovely change to be able to fix my own food. It's the simple things, like being able to boil your own breakfast egg when you want it rather than having to wait for the hotel breakfast room to open, that are so great.

The apartment house is relatively small - around 40 apartments I think - and so the gym was generally empty when I wanted to use it and felt like my own private space!

Top marks and I hope they can keep up the excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ian_bryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2007

I was there 2 months ago.
It's not in the downtown but the price is very reasonable. There is no sport center but a young lady told me that it will be open this month. Very good place especially for budget travelers! Huge beds!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank John_Edwars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2006

I stayed at this hotel during the first week of november. This complex is 10 min away by Taxi from Sofia Center. The appartment are big and well furnished. It is definitely a better bargain than staying at the Hilton or Grand hotel Sofia. The staff is lovely and efficient. And the restaurant is good. I will book again for sure !

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DAVIDPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 135 in Sofia
1,386 reviews
Serdica
Hotel Anel
Hotel Anel
#4 of 135 in Sofia
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 135 in Sofia
649 reviews
Discret Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vladaya
1 reviews
Grand Hotel Sofia
#5 of 135 in Sofia
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartment House Bulgaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment House Bulgaria

Address: ul.Nevestina skala 16 | Borovo, Sofia 1680, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartment House Bulgaria 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment House Bulgaria offers 47 serviced apartments for long or short- term rent. It is located in one of Sofia's most prestigious neighborhoods, the Borovo district, with easy access to the city's main artery, the Bulgaria Boulevard and Vitosha Mountain. Just a short drive or walk to the city center, Apartment House Bulgaria is convenient, comfortable and cozy. The apartments are fully furnished and equipped with all you need to feel at home, including a kitchenette. They are serviced (cleaned and maintained) as you wish. Apartment House Bulgaria is part of the Bulgaria Residential Complex, which includes a 7000 sq.M garden, Inergy Fitness & SPA Center and a restaurant/bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartment House Bulgaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing