We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A nice place for a business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vega Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Vega Sofia
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Sofia
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A nice place for a business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel is not in a prime location, but I guess that is not so important for a business trip. Driving trough Sofia is an adventure, especially during working hours, so I think that the location of the hotel is not that important. Use a Taxi or public transport.

The hotel has a garage, so you do not have to worry about the car. The atmosphere is pleasant, the rooms comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast is extremely tasty.

Definitely for the recommendation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislava A, Director of Sales at Hotel Vega Sofia, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Aleksandar J,

Thank you for staying at Hotel VEGA Sofia and sharing this review with us!

We are happy that you enjoyed breakfast and we met your preferences.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours sincerely,
Stanislava Angelova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    38
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
13
8
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed a few nights and enjoyed pleasant surroundings and excellent staff, very courteous and amiable. I am now using it as my No.1 choice to stay for trips to Sofia.
I didn't use the facilities on this trip but will be when I go back later this week.
The restaurant was comfortable and had quite a range to satisfy the most cosmopolitan of diners.
Price was reasonable, although I did use Trivago to book it,
It is ideal for business users and airport travelers.
I had the use of a car, but the hotel is a little way out of town for the sightseers among you. The hotel does have agreements with local taxis with favorable rates for their clients and there is a tram station just 10 minutes walk away which will take you into the city.
There isn't much around the hotel to enjoy as a visitor, it is in a residential come business district although some of the views are breathtaking.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor on the South side, and pay the extra for breakfasts etc, it is still great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kennybacardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislava A, Director of Sales at Hotel Vega Sofia, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your thoughts about the services and facilities during your stay at Hotel VEGA Sofia.
Your valuable comments will be very helpful to all Tripadvisor readers.
We are thankful that you chose to stay with us and are glad that the hotel met your expectations. I would like to assure you we will continue working hard to be even better in the future.

We would be delighted to welcome you again at Hotel VEGA Sofia!

Regards from Sofia,

Stanislava Angelova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

It is nice located! I prefere all the time the rooms with the view on Vitosha, underground garage, everything is perfect for business.

From time to time (especially between 17.00' - 18.00') problems with wifi Internet ... it's working very slow.

And a very nice wine-cart!

I am staying at this hotel sine March 2012 10-12 times/ year - each time 2-3 nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vajkovszki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislava A, Director of Sales at Hotel Vega Sofia, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Mr. Cosmin V,
Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing Hotel Vega Sofia!

We are glad to receive a compliments and appreciation, especially from regular guests.I would like to assure you that your remark about the internet connection is taken into consideration.

Please accept our gratitude for your loyalty!

Looking forward to making your next stay even better!

Kind Regards,
Stanislava Angelova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We only stayed one night to catch an early morning flight, so proximity to the airport was the reason I booked this hotel. I think the price was fair. Parking was free. Room was nice. I looked at many hotels and they were more pricey and not cooperative. It is very difficult to find an hotel in Europe that provides roll away bed if you travel with a child, they usually ask you to book two rooms!!! This hotel was very accommodating. I had a conversation via email with the reception desk employers, and they responded promptly to every inquiry. They knew we were leaving a couple of hours before breakfast was served, and they were very concerned, and offered us to bring a breakfast basket to our room. That was very nice. We declined, I can not comment on quality. Bartender (lady) lady was very nice, and gave a good recommendation on local beer. Check in/out was easy. I would not hesitate to go back. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislava A, Director of Sales at Hotel Vega Sofia, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Linda B,
Thank you for your great review!
I was really proud reading your comments and have shared them with the hotel team. Thank you for your compliments to every department, we are delighted that our efforts have been noticed.

Looking forward to your next visit, we would love to be at your service again!

Kind Regards,
Stanislava Angelova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yockleton, Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is well built and in places modern other parts are more traditional like the menu. The shell garage across the road is the nearest shop good for soft drinks snacks etc. Hotel does the job perfectly well for business, not really a place to take the family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislava A, Director of Sales at Hotel Vega Sofia, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Mark C,

Thank you for your review on Hotel Vega Sofia!

I am glad that you had the chance to experience our traditional menu and you enjoyed our service!

We would be more than happy to welcome you again when your business plans bring you back to Sofia !

Thank you once again!

Kind Regards,
Stanislava Angelova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

One of the places in Sofia I would definitely recommended for visiting business partners. Clean spacious rooms, adequate if somewhat standardized breakfast and a general feeling of well kept establishment all-around. Staff is friendly and responsive as well. An additional asset to note is the rather cosy lobby bar, perfectly accommodating for a long day of meetings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VA3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislava A, Director of Sales at Hotel Vega Sofia, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel VEGA Sofia!

We appreciate your comments and feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,
Stanislava Angelova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

i like this hotel,i spent there 3 days it was ok,i was was pleasantly surprised by the variety of food offered at breakfast,the room was so clean,bed was big ,near the hotel there is a bus station and taxi ,it not so so far away from the center ....i like there ...nice hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hrisi_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislava A, Director of Sales at Hotel Vega Sofia, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel VEGA Sofia and sharing this review with us!

We are happy to see your overall rating of Hotel Vega Sofia as a perfect hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Stanislava Angelova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Lozenets
Silver House
Silver House
#34 of 129 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Vitosha Park Hotel
#70 of 129 in Sofia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Suite Hotel Sofia
#12 of 129 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hotel
#41 of 129 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vega Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vega Sofia

Property: Hotel Vega Sofia
Address: bul.D-r G. M. Dimitrov 75, Sofia 1700, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vega Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vega Sofia is located in the south area of Sofia, 10 minutes by car from the city center and close to the airport. The vicinity of the nearby park and the unique view on Vitosha Mountain give a sense of comfort and relaxation. Hotel Vega Sofia offers various amenities meeting all requirements of a modern business person. It represents a unique combination of high-level service and affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vega Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing