We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel in many ways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elate Plaza Business Hotel
Ranked #76 of 131 Hotels in Sofia
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great hotel in many ways”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Elate Plaza for one night on our way to Istanbul. The price of the room was very low considering how good the hotel was. Clean, spacious and well-equipped rooms and a good breakfast. From the outside this hotel doesn't loon that attractive, but it's comfortable and clean from the inside. Could stay there again, good value for one's money!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Suvi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
4
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

have booked it for one night due to a long connection in sofia. the hotel is less then 10 minute from airport.
like sofia , looks a bit from the old days, but clead and recently renovated.

i have asked them to send someone to pick me uo from the AP. 15E. the cost of taxi should not be more than 5E.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

very nice hotel with appartments for 3 persons with large rooms and livingroom. not far from metro station. decent breakfast, clean rooms, nice people at the reception. we made a reservation trough booking.com for 2 nights but we have canceled one night. no problem with payment as it happened once in hilton sofia....i will come back again during one weekend so we will be able to visit more interesting places in sofia.

Room Tip: no tips i suppose all rooms are in the same best conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my husband for two nights. The hotel was less than 10 minutes from Sofia airport and 10-15 from city centre. The hotel was clean, staff was very welcoming and breakfast was nice. Great value for money and we will be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GM_PAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

It was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The food was delicious, and the spa was extremely relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BUG56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Hotel RotasaR
#101 of 131 in Sofia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Lozenets
Silver House
Silver House
#36 of 131 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Hotel Europe Sofia
#92 of 131 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Geneva
#79 of 131 in Sofia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Hotel Brod
#65 of 131 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Hotel Dom na Ucheniya Ban
#77 of 131 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elate Plaza Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elate Plaza Business Hotel

Property: Elate Plaza Business Hotel
Address: Mladost 1 Alexander Malinov Blvd, Sofia 1784, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 131 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elate Plaza Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elate Plaza Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing