We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great budget option near NDK”
Review of Hotel Zenith

Hotel Zenith
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zenith
Ranked #43 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great budget option near NDK”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

small family run hotels can be a bit risky in Bulgaria, not this one.

although too much smoke in the hallways upon arrival, rooms did not smell like smoke and were clean. Spacious room, decent bathrooms and friendly front office staff that speaks english.

if you want to stay in the city center and rather spend your money on other things, this hotel is worth booking.

When returning to Sofia i will book this place again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    18
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Reception:

Helpful staff, some speak English, it's better of course if you speak Bulgarian.

Price:

We had a junior suite at a very good rate.

Room:

Big bathroom, living room with 2 sofas + desk + TV + minibar and big bedroom + closet + safe + TV.

The room was clean every day.

Breakfast:

No buffet, you get a menu and you have to choose one of the alternatives. Got abit boring after some days but was ok.

Location:

It's on the center of the city, close to NDK maybe some minutes walk from Sofia City Center mall.

Security:

They were locking after 23.00 I think and it was ok in general.

Parking:

Just one place in front of the hotel or you have to go to a private one nearby

Overall:

OK hotel, clean, good rates, in the center. If you are looking for something comfortable, then it is a good option.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevebil1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2009

I stayed several times in the Zenith. Knowing many of the rooms and the appartments at the top floor I'm happy to say that it's a great hotel. It has the ambiance of a family ran hotel and they are very forcoming. They (and many others ) made my staying in Sofia a success and gave me a homely feeling.
Service and all other are very good.

See you soon. The dutchman from appartment 1. ;)

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2008

I stayed at the Zentih with a couple of friends during our trip to Sofia. Very happy with the experience. Get a good sized, clean room with air conditioning for a decent price. Service by the staff is excellent. Helped us out with all our questions. Was a good experience and can recommend it.

  • Liked — Service and state of the rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WvdSluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2007

Very nice neighborhood business-class hotel. We had arranged for an apartment rental for 3 days but were unable to get a hold of the local contact. In desperation, we stayed here one night (as we had already walked by it four times between apartment and telephone booth) and liked it so much we stayed the remainder of our visit. By Bulgarian standards, a little pricey, but it was so worth it to have air conditioning as they were having record-breaking heat and many older hotels and apartments don't have air conditioning or only have window units. The rooms had a newer style remote-controlled air conditioning unit that was *very* effective.

Rooms/furnishings are like new (contemporary) and housekeeping keeps it very clean. Convenient location (1 block from the Palace of Culture (NDK) and three blocks from the Vitosha tram line) in a quiet neighborhood. Good breakfast that comes with the room. I was initially horrified when I got in the shower and saw a cascade of water coming from under the bathtub. Then I remembered that in Bulgaria the bathtub is typically free standing (not attached to the wall even if it's against the wall) so taking a shower means water gets all over the floor (which is why there is a drain in the middle of every Bulgarian bathroom). Once I remembered that everything in a Bulgarian bathroom gets wet when one takes a shower I was fine. The differences are what makes travel interesting.

  • Liked — Air Conditioning
  • Disliked — A little pricey compared to other accomodations in Sofia
  • Stayed July 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2007

Little but nice and quiet hotel in downtown Sofia, walking distances from major attractions of the area.

The rooms are comfortable and fully equipped. Staff is friendly and helpful. Seven choices of breakfast are available (included in room rate): continental, English style, pancake specials, …

The Zenith hotel is a great value for a reasonable price. I stay here every time I have to go to Sofia. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Diter Hotel
#77 of 133 in Sofia
85 reviews
Art Otel
#41 of 133 in Sofia
66 reviews
Hotel Niky
#18 of 133 in Sofia
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oborishte
Best Western Art Plaza Hotel
Dunav Apartment House
#55 of 133 in Sofia
16 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#17 of 133 in Sofia
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenith

Property: Hotel Zenith
Address: ul.Lyuben Karavelov 81, Sofia 1142, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zenith 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zenith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing