We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arte Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Niky(Sofia)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sofia(Sofia)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
45
97
21
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
97
21
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall hotelcomfortable bedby footair consmall roomlate checkthe heart of the cityshort walkpleasant stayfirst floorgood sizeshort staymetromattressdeluxe
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My four-day stay in this hotel was perfect. Cosy and silent room with everything necessary for a business trip. Wonderful breakfast and excellent service. The hotel is actually in the heart of the city!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelson A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have stayed here twice and never been disappointed. The Arte is located in central Sofia, so you are a short walk from a lot of the major attractions and from a subway station if you need to make your way further out of town.

The service is polite and very helpful, and the rooms, though small, are clean and comfortable with decent amenities (including free wifi and a mini bar). The beds are clean and comfy, though they give you these tiny, film pillows. Really, if they replaced those, it would be perfect. Other than that complaint, my only other is that breakfast, even if you just want coffee, is not complimentary. However, given the price for the stay, that is not a horrible thing, just a little annoying.

One warning for you light sleepers: The Arte is not only in the center of the city but also adjacent to one of the major thoroughfares of the city. This means that you will cars and trucks whizzing by on the street below at all hours of the day and night, and if the Bulgarians are protesting (which they do frequently), you will hear it all. This does not bother me personally, as I am an extremely heavy sleeper, but if you're the type that wakes up at the slightest noise, this is not the place for you. That said, the hotel itself is quiet; it's all that surrounds it that is not.

All in all, this is a very good hotel at an affordable price, especially when compared to some other options.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a gem of a place located in the center of the city. The rooms are modern, spacious and clean, and the beds are comfortable. The hotel is decorated with original artwork, thus the name, and the staff are helpful. I was worried that I would pick up some ambient noise, being so close to the center (there were street demonstrations while I was in Sofia), but that proved not to be the case. I paid $60 a night and feel I got good value for my money. I didn't opt for the breakfast, as it seemed pricey at 9 euros per person.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CANUCKINBETHESDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

So our Bulgarian airline flight was spontaneously rearranged but this hotel made things very easy, organizing pickup from the airport, helping us get into our room a couple hours ahead of schedule so we could rest, and kindly giving us great advice on visiting this pleasant city. This is a perfect location with a professional staff.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mateuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The rooms are quite small, but comfortable and clean. And for the price, you can't beat the location. Walking distance to everything around the city-center, and easy access to public transportation. The halls are decorated with various pieces of art although the design is nothing too amazing. Still, a cute boutique-y hotel with an equally "cute" price tag.

Room Tip: A room in the front would offer a nice view of the street below, but rooms in the back don't offer much to look at.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCalvaresi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews