We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice decor but average overall...”
Review of Hotel Aris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aris
Ranked #47 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Good location for the bus and train stations (5-10 min walk), and easy to get to central Sofia. Room was very nicely decorated with a good bathroom and balcony. The air conditioning unit in the room was terrible. It would only stay on for about 5 mins at a time and would switch off when the room was cooled down to the temperature specified, only it did not cool the whole room only the 2 metres or so around the unit itself. Not very useful when its 40 degrees outside! We asked staff how to keep it on constantly to cool the room down and they were not helpful at all and seemed quite put out to be asked. There was also a horrible damp smell in the bathroom. Walls are very thin (can hear everything next door...) Breakfast was okay, nothing special. Overall good for a quick visit (we only stayed 1 night), would not like to have stayed any longer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigandKatie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying here. It was clean, comfortable, quite and the staff was great. It's a quick walk from the train station which is great if you're coming off one of those terrible Balkan night trains. However, it's quite a walk to get to the sights of Sofia. Though the breakfast is great, the dinner in the restaurant was underwhelming to say the least. Overall though I'd totally stay there again (I'd just eat dinner elsewhere).

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitko K, Advertising Agency at Hotel Aris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear valued Customer,
Thank you for sharing your experience with all!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in our hotel!
We are looking forward to meet you again!
You are aways welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I choose twice the Aris Hotel for its location, within walking distance of bus and railway stations. You can go to the city centre in 15 minutes, or is only a two stops subway trip, in a very modern line.
The surroundings are quiet, and a little dark at night, but I always feel secure. Very few shops and restaurants in this part of the city.. Plenty of taxis due to the vicinity of Princess Hotel and Casino.
Staff was courteous. My room was very clean, carpeted and modern, spectacular bathroom and excellent wifi.A little balcony with a chair and a table.
The breakfast wasn`t plentiful, but OK. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patanete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitko K, Advertising Agency at Hotel Aris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing your possitive experience with all!
You are aways welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel enough, we received a warm welcome by staff who could not do enough for us, the hotel is designed beautifully. Our room was small but very lovely the whole place was pristine, the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was not the best but we didnt leave hungry. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decoratorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitko K, Advertising Agency at Hotel Aris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear valued Customer,
Thank you for sharing your feedback!
We will consider your comments to emproove our service.
We are looking forward to meet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Excellent staff, very kind and very helpful. English speaking which is a bonus. Helped us with taxis and directed us to the hotspots in sofia. Clean hotel rooms. It is within walking distance of the bus and train stations.Will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: we stayed in a room facing local bulgarian houses but this did not take away from the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitko K, Advertising Agency at Hotel Aris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear highly valued Customer,
Thank you for sharing your possitive feedback with all!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in our hotel.
You are aways welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Peaceful spot with plenty of room. Clean, modern with an excellent breakfast.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitko K, Advertising Agency at Hotel Aris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear highly valued Customer,
We are delighted to hear your possitive feedback for our hotel.
You are aways welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Excellent place to stay.Everything brand new. Good location, good price, friendly staff, clean rooms. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VladimirR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitko K, Advertising Agency at Hotel Aris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear highly valued Customer,
Thank you for sharing your possitive experience with all!
You are aways welcome to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Niky
Hotel Niky
#12 of 135 in Sofia
283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bon Bon Central Hotel
Bon Bon Central Hotel
#36 of 135 in Sofia
58 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Lozenetz Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Light
Hotel Light
#10 of 135 in Sofia
192 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Zenith
Hotel Zenith
#39 of 135 in Sofia
43 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Favorit
Hotel Favorit
#14 of 135 in Sofia
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aris

Address: ul.Seliolu 1, Sofia 1202, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: £36 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aris 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Hotel Aris enjoys a quiet location a 5-minute walk from the International Bus Station and the Sofia Train Station. Within a 10-minute walk you can reach the city centre with the Presidency and The Council of Ministers. All rooms are air-conditioned and have a balcony. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing