We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exelent hotel”
Review of Hotel Aris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aris
Ranked #48 of 132 Hotels in Sofia
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exelent hotel”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very good location.
Excellent service.
Friendly personal.
Nice and comfortable room.
Tasty breakfast
What else must be necessary for pleasant travelling ?!
I really enjoyed staying in the hotel "Aris" and will stay here next time.
I advise to another travelers to stay in this small, quiet and beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 298Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    34
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
26
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Hotel is new, nice interior, small and close to the center. The hotel is not in downtown, you should do it about 15 min walk. The rooms are very clean, the furniture is new, nice colors in the room are combined. The hotel has parking, which costs EUR 10 per day. If you are lucky, you can park your car in front of the hotel. We had no problems. Breakfast is ok, enough of everything. Staff polite. Wi-Fi in the room have an excellent range. We recommend that you spend some time with Sofia and Sofia Free Tour Tour Geen walk around the city and Vitosha Mountain. About all you can ask at the reception or to inform the flyers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Savetodavac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitko K, Advertising Agency at Hotel Aris, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear valued Customer,
We are delighted to hear your possitive feedback for our hotel!
We are looking forward to meet you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Very good location. I really enjoyes staing here. It is very close to the city center and close to Sofia sighseenghts. The room i quiet and beatifullly decorated. Very nice summer garden. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaydenIliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I'm really impressed from hotel Aris. That is unique place, that is near to transport opportunities - subway, railway and bus station. The hotel has a beautiful summer garden. This is a quiet, green hotel in Sofia.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Se0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitko K, Advertising Agency at Hotel Aris, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing your possitive feedback with all!
We are looking forward to meet you again.
You are aways welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Good location for the bus and train stations (5-10 min walk), and easy to get to central Sofia. Room was very nicely decorated with a good bathroom and balcony. The air conditioning unit in the room was terrible. It would only stay on for about 5 mins at a time and would switch off when the room was cooled down to the temperature specified, only it did not cool the whole room only the 2 metres or so around the unit itself. Not very useful when its 40 degrees outside! We asked staff how to keep it on constantly to cool the room down and they were not helpful at all and seemed quite put out to be asked. There was also a horrible damp smell in the bathroom. Walls are very thin (can hear everything next door...) Breakfast was okay, nothing special. Overall good for a quick visit (we only stayed 1 night), would not like to have stayed any longer!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigandKatie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying here. It was clean, comfortable, quite and the staff was great. It's a quick walk from the train station which is great if you're coming off one of those terrible Balkan night trains. However, it's quite a walk to get to the sights of Sofia. Though the breakfast is great, the dinner in the restaurant was underwhelming to say the least. Overall though I'd totally stay there again (I'd just eat dinner elsewhere).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitko K, Advertising Agency at Hotel Aris, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear valued Customer,
Thank you for sharing your experience with all!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in our hotel!
We are looking forward to meet you again!
You are aways welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leganes
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I choose twice the Aris Hotel for its location, within walking distance of bus and railway stations. You can go to the city centre in 15 minutes, or is only a two stops subway trip, in a very modern line.
The surroundings are quiet, and a little dark at night, but I always feel secure. Very few shops and restaurants in this part of the city.. Plenty of taxis due to the vicinity of Princess Hotel and Casino.
Staff was courteous. My room was very clean, carpeted and modern, spectacular bathroom and excellent wifi.A little balcony with a chair and a table.
The breakfast wasn`t plentiful, but OK. Good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patanete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitko K, Advertising Agency at Hotel Aris, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing your possitive experience with all!
You are aways welcome again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Hotel Favorit
#15 of 132 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Hotel Light
#12 of 132 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Poduyane
Hotel Lion
Hotel Lion
#38 of 132 in Sofia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oborishte
Best Western Art Plaza Hotel
Hotel Cheap
#37 of 132 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Poduyane
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#59 of 132 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aris

Property: Hotel Aris
Address: ul.Seliolu 1, Sofia 1202, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 132 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aris 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Hotel Aris enjoys a quiet location a 5-minute walk from the International Bus Station and the Sofia Train Station. Within a 10-minute walk you can reach the city centre with the Presidency and The Council of Ministers. All rooms are air-conditioned and have a balcony. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing