We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Hotel Korona, Sofia”

Family Hotel Korona
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family Hotel Korona
Ranked #111 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Situated at the foot of Vitosha Mountain, 7 km far from the heart of the capital city Sofia, you will enjoy the comfort, peace and hospitality of Peter and Emilia Kalapish Family. The fresh mountain air and beautiful views will charm you and will further contribute to your good mood and complete relaxation.
Thank you Peter and Emi for your hostipality and attention! I recomend Family Hotel Korona to all my friends.

http://www.familyhotelkorona.com/

Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
Thank dewymeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 14 November 2009

I was happy to stumble on this little hotel several blocks from the train station and right around the corner from a wonderful produce market. The price was right at 59 Lev. My room was clean and comfortable but some people might be put off by the one sheet, rather than two, on the bed. I had satellite TV and asked for an old-fashion wake-up call at 5AM for a departure flight. It was punctually delivered by a knock on the door.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat_Cariboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2007

We had initially booked to stay at this place's sister hotel, but when we arrived seems they didn't have our reservation and suggested we could stay at their other hotel in the city. Being it was late at night we didn't have much choice. While they were right that it wasn't too far from the centre of Sofia (about 10min walk) staying there was a nightmare.

the hotel looks flash enough, although you can tell they are still in the process of building it. But it has absolutely no noise insulation. You could hear everything going on outside on the street all night, and it's on a busy road. you could hear people coming in and out of their rooms all night as if they were opening our room door and walking through our room. Unfortunately we were stuck there for two nights as they had a heap of our laundry we were getting done. But it was two nights that we literally did not sleep and two nights of our life we will never get back! We cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ZenithSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cortatem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maciek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
3.8 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 135 in Sofia
1,361 reviews
9.2 mi away
No photo provided
Discret Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vladaya
1 reviews
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#55 of 135 in Sofia
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#5 of 135 in Sofia
593 reviews
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#17 of 135 in Sofia
353 reviews
0.9 mi away
10 Coins Hostel
10 Coins Hostel
#5 of 140 in Sofia
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Hotel Korona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Hotel Korona

Address: ul.D-r Krasyo Krastev 5 Dr | Simeonovo, Sofia 1229, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia > Oborishte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: £27 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Family Hotel Korona 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Family Hotel Korona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing