We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family and again with friends”

Moma Bulgarian Food & Wine
Ranked #45 of 1,594 Restaurants in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Moma Restaurant is the new modern face of Bulgarian restaurants. Its concept combines a delightful culinary experience with authentic recipes which remind us of times past and bring us back to our roots, and a modern interior blending the beauty and purity of the Bulgarian maidens of yore, represented by the designer through various visual symbols, photos, fabrics and decors. The interior design of each dining hall of Moma Restaurant conveys a message related to the culture and traditions of maidens and young women in Bulgaria.
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

What a little jewel in Sofia!
Tracked this restaurant down and initially turned away as they are digging up the road next to the restaurant .Wondered around some more but really preferred the more authentic look of this place, by the time we walked back diggers had done for the night. Sooooo glad we came back. Great traditional Bulgarian food and wine , ate i. the court yard and had a fantastic evening.
Couple of days later returned there with a group of friends and ate in the air conditioned restaurant and we weren't disappointed .

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank 172helenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 686 of 1,747 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, great location just off the main boulevard. The staff were very attentive and the food was delicious! Recommend the lamb t-bone chops!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank NaimahCallachand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Following the advice of other reviewers our foursome ate dinner here. The complimentary bread and three spreads were excellent as were the shopska salad and eggplant appetizer. The pork steak was very good as were the veal meatballs I ordered. But the local dish if stewed tomatoes and vegetables--almost like goulash without paprika was really exceptional.

A "can't miss" dinner at about ten euros a person ended our time here in Sofia and made it memorable.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank BishRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Nice service with stile.
The food and the price mache.
I will for sure come again
In the very center of София.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Gremmlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

A warm welcoming dining room , this was our first introduction to bulgarian food.. the salad , which looks very much like a greek salad (cucumber, tomatoes, feta based and called Shopska salad) was very tasty. And the lamb “cooked in the oven” was absolutely delicious. Tender and very tasty. We were 13 and 10 of us took it . We all liked it a lot. We drunk Bulgarian white and red wine and it was quite good. There is a special wine only grown in Bulgaria called Mavrud. We had a very good bottle of it . It has a robust wine with fruity undertones. You should try it and see if you like it.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank laure m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Moma Bulgarian Food & Wine also viewed

 

Been to Moma Bulgarian Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.