We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, modern, clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Stella
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, UK
Level 6 Contributor
713 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
“Convenient, modern, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This hotel is conveniently located for Zagreb airport, about a 5 minute drive. We paid the equivalent of 160 euros for 2 single romms for a one night stay. This hotel was just perfect for our needs very close to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean. There was free wifi in the bedroom. The internet access in the lobby worked excellently.
The breakfast which was included in the price was a generous hot and cold buffet. There were many drinks to choose from and all types of breads, eggs, hot and cold meats, cheeses. There was also yoghurts and some fruit. I enjoyed the french toast and pancakes, though my son found the sausage 'boring'. The rooms were clean and the hotel was well maintained. This is a new hotel, built plainly but with a good standard of finish, e.g. marble floors in the public area. There is a terrace area on the restauraunt. The hotel is built next to a residential street on one side, on another there is a garage with a range of food and drinks and there is a car showroom on the other side. It is signposted off the main road. On the other side of the main road there is a railway line and a motorway flyover (not yet complete).
The 'single' room was about 3m x 2m and had 2 single frame beds, comfy but small, a desk area with a small tv with croatian channels, one sports channel, and a wardrobe fixture (see photo). There was a safe and a mini bar. The Bathroom had a shower cubicle and was about 1.5m x 1.5m. Very clean with good lighting and the curtains gave good black-out. The room was warm but not overly hot. Overall this was Very good.
My score (out of 10) for the hotel: Location 8; Car Parking 8; Accessibility 7; Reception/Check Out 8; Size of Room 8; Facilities in Room 8; Hotel Facilities 5; Hotel Decor 9; Service 7; Food 7; Value for Money 9.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topkoppite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    146
    39
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
108
25
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Hotel Stella is a good deal for anyone needing to take an early flight out of Zagreb the next day. It doesn’t pretend to be luxury accommodations, and there are better choices for those planning on spending several days in Zagreb, but I had no major complaints. The breakfast service is adequate, just barely (and starts at 7AM, so you should skip it if you’re taking an international flight that leaves before 9:15 or so). The wi-fi signal was weak inside my 2nd floor room, and I had to go to the lobby to check email (though I could have also requested a cable in order to do that in my room). The room was small, but clean and reasonably new, and the bed was comfortable, and the streets outside were quiet. There was no shuttle service to and from the airport, and the cab ride (a little over 5 minutes) was about ten dollars.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auslanderh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

In my case, "countryside hotel" is praise, yes. Conveniently located to get to the airport, this hotel gives you a chance to live in very cosy place, almost village!

Pros:
- 5 minutes drive to the airport;
- Konzum grocery store is only in 5 minutes walk;
- nice restaurant is located in the same building as grocery store and outside siting is very pleasant during summertime;
- good bathroom and sufficient amenities.

Cons:
- breakfast was between average and bad; coffee was particularly awful;
- deluxe room is only a couple of meters bigger than standard room. My deluxe (corner room) was equipped with strange triangle extension with table and two chairs; on the sunny side of the building - the air was always hot there, so no suitable for seating.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is not very different from standard, I don't recommend to pay more, not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyagywonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This hotel is conveniently located for Zagreb airport, about a 5 minute drive. It also has a convenient bus service into the city centre although it is some way out. The rooms were clean and the hotel was well maintained. The breakfast was also of excellent quality. The staff were also helpful with advising on the buses and places to eat nearby. It is a pity though that the hotel does not have an on site restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillippo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We are Australians and stayed for 1 night, paid 74.5 Euro per night.
This hotel was just perfect for our needs very close to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was free wifi in the bedroom.
The breakfast which was included in the price was a generous hot and cold buffet. There were many drinks to choose from and all types of breads, eggs, hot and cold meats, cheeses.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbGrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This isn't a fancy hotel, more like a motel than a hotel. Good value for the money. It's close to the airport (5 min) and about a 20 minute drive to the old town. The location around the hotel is more industrial than touristy.

The hotel is comfortable and very clean, with a friendly and accommodating staff. They kindly opened the breakfast service about 15 minutes earlier than scheduled so we could eat before our flight.

TIP: Drive into the adjacent gas station to access the hotel's entry driveway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJB521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My family and I stayed here for 1 night before we were to catch out international flight home. We were able to visti Zagreb for the evening and get dinner and a quick sightseeing tour. The rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was helpfula dn the breakfast was nice.
Our only complaint is beware of the taxis at the airport. We got in a taxi and took us to the hotel. We had asked about taxis to city centre and he advised he could pick us back up. The total for all of this was 280 Kuna. We asked at the desk and she said it should be approx. 70 kuna from the airport and 100 kuna to city. TOO MUCH!! The day we left the taxi from the hotel to airport was only 32 kuna....advise to use the taxis that have meters. White with yellow painted numbers in them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillywade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
5.5 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
5.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
5.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
897 reviews
5.1 mi away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#13 of 59 in Zagreb
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Stella

Property: Best Western Hotel Stella
Address: Maslenicka 1, Zagreb 10010, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Stella 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Stella is a new hotel in Zagreb, near the Zagreb Airport Pleso. It is situated at the main road which leads from the Zagreb Airport to the city centre, very close to the highway and it’s only a few minutes away by car from the Zagreb Fair exhibition site. Our hotel is ideally located for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing