We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Stella
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We really loved this hotel. The room was incredibly clean, the staff amazing and a wonderful breakfast. We were recommended a place to eat dinner in the very next small town...Mon Ami...I highly recommend eating there. Overall, I think everything about this hotel is fantastic. And it is super close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sm6047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    144
    38
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
108
25
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Great hotel with super friendly staff, great rooms, Tv stations, breakfast was mmmm very very good, with a lot to choose from. Great orangejuice from Pago, good WiFi...
All in all Excellent....
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and when it was time to check out, the power went out. So we waited for an half an hour, and the owner paid for all our drinks we had while waiting. Great service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aida-78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Stella is a very clean, comfortable hotel that is close to the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English well. The breakfast was excellent.
If you are flying into or leaving Zagreb you can't do better than this for the price. A great value .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The best western Stella in Zagreb was a base for me in a recent business trip, easy location close to the airport. The hotel was very clean good sized rooms with a decent sized bathroom. Staff we very helpful and polite good English spoken. Breakfast was ok, nothing to get excited about, if you like a cup of good old English tea As I do in the mornings, take some tea bags with you, however you can use them at breakfast but do not have tea making facilities in the room. The food in the evening is brought in from a local takeaway, pizza in the main, but still very edible after a long day. All in all a god base to stay and a very clean comfortable hotel, just make sure you ask them to turn the heating down or you are likely to cook in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibenik, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Located close to Zagreb Airport it makes a good choice to stay when you're due to catch early flight. Clean, tidy, with internet and sat Tv, serves well the purpose. My stay was really brief, did not have any food, have only spent a night in the room. However, it looks like a convenient boutique hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medobrunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Best Western Hotel Stella in Zagreb was an excellent choice in the Center of town. It was a decent priced taxi ride (25$ usd) to the hotel from the airport and we got upgraded upon arrival to a great King room. The room was spacious and luxuriously decorated. There was an excellent breakfast buffet of tasty European fare with plenty of choice. The front desk staff were friendly and spoke perfect English. It was a short walk from sites like the Museum of Broken Relationships and a large square in Old Town. The large flower and fresh produce markets had old world charm and the prices were fantastic. The check in and check out processes were seamless. Highly recommended! Ter

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade on check in especially if travelling in the off season in Croatia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, WA
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the night before we flew home from our vacation in Croatia. We picked it because it is so close to the airport and got good reviews on Tripadvisor. We were very happy with our stay here. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was larger than I expected it to be. I also used the free wifi. Despite the proximity to the airport, I don't remember hearing any airplane noise. One thing to note - there are no restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We arrived about 7pm and assumed we would be able to walk someplace to get dinner. The woman who checked us in gave us a menu for a pizza place that delivered to the hotel. We decided to do that, and she called us when it arrived. When we got down to the lobby, we saw that she had kindly set up a table for us (in the breakfast room) with our pizza waiting! Such a nice touch. Our flight left very early in the morning, so we weren't able to have the breakfast buffet, but once again the staff at this hotel showed how wonderful they are and packed us a couple of "To Go" boxes. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirkland_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
5.5 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
5.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
5.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
880 reviews
5.1 mi away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#13 of 58 in Zagreb
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Stella

Property: Best Western Hotel Stella
Address: Maslenicka 1, Zagreb 10010, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Stella 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Stella is a new hotel in Zagreb, near the Zagreb Airport Pleso. It is situated at the main road which leads from the Zagreb Airport to the city centre, very close to the highway and it’s only a few minutes away by car from the Zagreb Fair exhibition site. Our hotel is ideally located for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing