We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fit our needs!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fit our needs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a newer hotel, close to the airport, which is why we chose it and why many others do. The rooms are nice and clean. They have the family configuration which is great -- sleeps three people. the front desk is very helpful -- it includes breakfast, but we had an early flight, so we missed it. Getting to the hotel from the road is a little tricky since the hotel is close to the road but in off a neighborhood kind of street. Always nice to have free wi fi too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    135
    36
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
105
24
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The purpose of our stay was to just to sleep one night before our flight from Zagreb early in the morning. And the hotel served the purpose perfectly. The room was spacious and comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful and recommended us a very nice and affordable Croatian restaurant, Mon Ami, near the hotel and arranged inexpensive local taxies for us. I recommend this hotel anyone who is looking for a place to stay in the surrounding of the Zagreb Airport. The taxies at the airport are very expensive. Call the hotel and ask them to arrange a taxi for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_Kumiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel was really nice, I could even get a dinner at late night, The room was really top notch considering the category of the hotel. It was quiet despite to the closeness of the highway. Separate room for looking at the view around the hotel. Free wifi was available in the entire building. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pragai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yankee in Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

A very clean and modern business hotel for easy access to the airport. There isn't much on offer for an evening meal but they will order in pizzas and pastas and serve it up when it arrives. The A/C needs to be requested to activate as well but the rooms are very clean and new and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank froeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Located a short distance to the airport, this hotel is well worth it. The facilities and room were very clean, well appointed. And the staff was very helpful, courteous, professional. The room was surprisingly spacious and very quiet, considering the location adjacent to major highway. The front desk receptionist also took care of reservations for us at an amazing restaurant for our last night in Croatia.
Bottom line, exceeded expectations. Very pleased.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed in the hotel one night before returning home. Situated some distance from the City Centre yet close to the airport and in that respect this hotel cannot be bettered. Convenient free parking. The stuff were extremely pleasant. the hotel is new. the room is big, modern, very clean and very comfortable. Free WiFi. Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Perfect hotel - close to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoshravid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Arrived to the hotel after a late flight into Zagreb. Very close to the airport. All staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We were able to get late-night sandwiches and a glass of wine, with assistance from the kind fellow on the night watch. Room was very comfortable, clean and modern. Not much in the area for food, as far as I could tell, But, a great breakfast spread in the morning. We were taking a train out the main station and with just a short walk, we were able to catch the local bus down to the main train station. Would recommend staying in the hotel--for helpful and kind staff, a great breakfast and ease in coming/going to the airport. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
5.5 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
5.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
4.8 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#8 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella
Address: Maslenicka 1, Zagreb 10010, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Stella is a new hotel in Zagreb, near the Zagreb Airport Pleso. It is situated at the main road which leads from the Zagreb Airport to the city centre, very close to the highway and it’s only a few minutes away by car from the Zagreb Fair exhibition site. Our hotel is ideally located for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing