We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/07
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swanky Mint Hostel(Zagreb)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
100
13
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
13
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenevery wallhighly recommend staying herehome away from homecommon roombig lockerstram stopgood pointsbeds were comfortableeach morninga great staybed dormminute walkigorcomputershostscity
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2010

I recommend everybody who visits Zagreb to stay there, is a very familiar place and people there is really good. Maybe not so close to the centre, but near are the trams and it's a real good place indeed.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
1  Thank Pagangirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnomeZagreb, Owner at Hostel Mali Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Thank you :) !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Pretty nice hostel - very nice hostel staff. The location is not real close to the city center, but getting there is not difficult. We did have a lot of trouble finding the hostel, but it was really late when we got in so there was not anyone to ask for help. We stayed in the room for two people with one queen bed. The room was quite small and the bed was not too comfortable, but overall the hostel was perfect for the money. It was really inexpensive and everyone there was really nice. There was a kitchen you could use for free as well as three computers with internet for free. Doing laundry was not very expensive either. The place was very quiet and not loud and crazy like some hostels can be. My only complaints would be the room was really small and it was hard to find upon arrival. I would stay there again though! Great for people on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newmexico11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnomeZagreb, Owner at Hostel Mali Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

This is the best Hostel we ever have visited. It is convenient located
near a tram stop, (the last stop of several tramlines so you can not
make a mistake getting off) and within 15 minutes we were in the very
centre of Zagreb.

The staff was superb, friendly and helpfully and the service they
provided was excellent! (excellent will not cover it because they are
more than excellent).
The hostel was spotlessly clean, from the bathrooms till the rooms all
so clean that if you want you can eat from the floors. The prices are
very good,

My friend Ana also works part-time at the Dutch office of the Croatian
National Tourist Office, were she will recommended this hostel to
Dutch people who are asking information about accommodation and
hostels in Zagreb.

In short we really recommend this hostel to all people who are looking
for a quiet, friendly and clean hostel in Zagreb!

We wish you all the best,

two very happy and satisfied customers,

Ismael & Ana

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ismaelvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnomeZagreb, Owner at Hostel Mali Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

I guess we're a few years late with answering our first review :D
A lot has changed since you came, for the better, i hope. Thank you for the review :=)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostel Z, Owner at Hostel Mali Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnomeZagreb, Owner at Hostel Mali Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews