We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a one night stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel President Pantovcak
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“a one night stay....”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

very nice private hotel located in villa area, maybe a little parking problem if one awaits to be set direct in front of house (only 1 garage place). excellent rooms and free Wlan
nice garden clean and luxury breakfast.
This is nothing for hectic people and people liking the quiteness will love it.

Room Tip: please be advised it is anon smoking hotel everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    41
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
86
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Beautiful old house, nicely renovated in a very quiet location. An unexpected nice breakfast. A very nice and attentive staff. Price is a bit on the high side...
Overall very satisfied. Will go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walchwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Lived up to our expectations based on reviews and images as a small design hotel. Its main areas are furnished in a modern style. There is a bar with a lounge area as well as a dining room. Rooms, beds and bathrooms are of a decent size. The rooms are standard in style with all the basic facilities. Not quite the 4 star standard but definitely way above the standard of other hotel rooms in Zagreb. Can hear a bit of noise from the corridors but not enough to disturb. More noise came from the minibar. Would have taken the extra bed for our 7 year old daughter but at EUR 34 a night found this far too expenisve - in fact the most expensive charge for an extra bed on our whole trip and compared to all the other 5 star hotels we stayed in which we were charged only around EUR 15 a night. Our room looked out onto the garden, which needs some tender lovely care. It looked a bit run down and not up to the standard of the hotel. Great location - only 10 minutes walk (on a steepish hill) from the old town, main shopping street and a number of very good restaurants nearby. You can eat at the hotel - which we did one night as our daughter was tried. The reception lady, who was extremely friendly and bent backwards to make us feel comfortable, cooked for us. The food was basic and decent, like oneself would cook at home so suited our needs for that night perfectly. Just don't expect a 4-5 star cooked meal. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as this costs extra to the room price, which we think is wrong as today most room prices include breakfast. Was cheaper to go to one of the local cafes down the road.There is parking on the street outside the hotel but costs about EUR 15 a day. The hotel has a garage but can only accommodate 1 max 2 cars so first come first serve and costs also EUR 15 a day. The staff was extremely helpful and tried their best to fulfill our requests or provide us with helpful information/guidance. On our departure the owner greeted us and asked for our opninion on the hotel. Seemed to really care and listen to what we had to say. Overall we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and have not hesitation to recommended it to others - good value for money. Would go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I loved the location, the surroundings, the hotel itself. The idea of the terrace in each room is cool. Magnificent breakfasts on the main terrace which overview the beautiful garden with the birds singing a meter to you) Very helpful and nice ladies working there. Never met such cheerful and really cool staff. We had a lovely time chatting in the evenins in the lobby. The hotel is quite close to the best coffe cafe in Europe called Ellis.

Room Tip: Try to get the big one downstairs or ask for suit!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
228 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I am not sure if you can call it a hotel, it was more of a fancy B&B if you ask me. Good things first: great location, charming and helpful staff, fresh and delicious breakfast. Minus - rooms standard is nowhere near advertised 4 star, the bed was comfortable and big and it was all that mattered to us, but the advertisement is a bit misleading. Also, we had to amend (shorten) our booking and the reception asked for the original price to be paid at the departure. We clarified it , but were quite surprised that the system didn't record the change. All in all, lovely place but I am not sure if worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NATinCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

A small, but cosy design hotel. Friendly and service minded staff, who know how to serve a good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Øystein F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

It sounded nice when I booked it but turned out to be quite disappointing. The room looked out onto a rusty roof and there was a lot of noise from the maintenance room next to it. The "service" was overambitious but still not good - actually more annoying than helpful. It involves quite a walk up and down a steep hill to get to and from the hotel. What really completely spoiled it for me was the morning of my departure: no breakfast, no bill prepared, no taxi (all of this was agreed the evening before) - I had to search in the drawers of the reception for the keys because the only exit door was locked. I just made it to my flight – however, the stay was taken off my credit card without my authorization and without a single word of explanation within two days. A hotel to be avoided.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank euroman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
therizbo, General Manager at Hotel President Pantovcak, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for your review.
If you prefer not to walk, all our guests are notified of the bus which leaves every 15 minutes in front of the Hotel and it takes just one bus stop to reach the main Zagreb street and square (or 5 minutes if you go by foot). I cannot comment rusty roof and maintenance room, because those do not exist at our property so you must have confused it with some other place. You ordered breakfast and taxi for 7:00 a.m., and they were both ready and waiting for you. The concierge comes to reception at 7:00 a.m., if you changed your mind and wish to depart earlier than that you must tell someone before, or use the bell at the reception. We don't know why did you expect you can leave the hotel without paying. I'm very sorry if our staff annoyed you for any reason, other guests always loved them and that is why we won the prestigious award for "Best Service of Croatian Business Tourism 2011".
I apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have had and if you decide to stay at our hotel again we'll do our best to improve even further.

Sincerely,

Boris Vizintin, Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.1 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.0 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 58 in Zagreb
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 58 in Zagreb
893 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President Pantovcak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Pantovcak

Property: Hotel President Pantovcak
Address: Pantovchak 52, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President Pantovcak 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel President Pantovcak is an exclusive boutique hotel in the very heart of Zagreb. Located 200 m from British Square, the most picturesque square in Zagreb. This understated and original design-hotel masters the art of stripped back luxury, and offers a stylish urban retreat. This four-star hotel was ranked in top 10 small hotels in Croatia and top 25 Croatian hotels with exceptional service on Tripadvisor® and has won numerous awards, such as “Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2016”, “Tripadvisor Travellers’ Choice Award” and “Best Service of Croatian Business Tourism”. WHY TO STAY WITH US: - The first Design Boutique Hotel in Zagreb – we set the standards of luxury and design, which is proved year after year by TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. - Discover the world inside our rooms. Smart LED TVs, artistic installations, paintings from renowned Croatian artists and two-person bath tubs. - Free Airport VIP Shuttle – Arrive with style: To make you arrival even more faster and satisfying, we provide complimentary transfer from Zagreb Airport for all President and Royal Suite reservations. - Indulge in our Champagne Breakfast: in a stunning panoramic treetop restaurant we feature an extravagant buffet with delicacies such as a selection of blue cheese, caviar, smoked salmon, fresh omelets, and a decadent dessert station. - Why not take a peek at the rest of Croatia? With our VIP Shuttle you can now venture out to the best of what this Mediterranean pearl has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel President Pantovcak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing