We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended hotel in Zagreb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel President Pantovcak
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I liked this hotel. It's a bit of a walk up the hill from the tram station, but it only takes 10 minutes. The room was pleasant, though nothing flashy. The bathroom was very small and there was no bath. The continental breakfast was of a good quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bendrusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Hotel President Pantovcak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

i wasn't impressed only by the architectural solutions (don't be disappointed by the facade) and room size, but also by the staff - genuinely informal (that is the opposite of western formality - fake smiles etc, which i personally profoundly dislike).
another important detail (for light sleepers): it's quiet!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OviPav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Hotel President Pantovcak is a very cute, small boutique hotel with superb customer service. The room we stayed in was small, but very clean and comfortable. The bed consisted of 2 twin mattresses put together in the same bed frame, which is typical for the area, and was suprisingly comfortable. The hotel serves complementary breakfast every morning, and it was excellent (truly my favorite part of our stay). Everyone who works at the hotel performs multiple tasks and seems to care about providing excellent service. The only caveat is the walk up the hill from the main street - it is quite steep and about 3/4 miles long - but there are 2 bus routes that will help out your legs if you do not feel like making the trek. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from Zagreb's main square, but we did not find the walk to be a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BP4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a small hotel with rooms and service of a great one. Nicely decorated. Good rooms and wonderful breakfast, prepared to order. THe staff was amaizing and helped in many ways. Really a plus plus. The location is fine, but not to near the historic centre of town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFormiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is a very small hotel in the center of the city. It was a five minute walk down a hill to the main road and a few more minutes into the old town. A bit of a climb back up the hill, but we needed it after a delicious dinner out. From the outside, the hotel is not particularly inspiring but inside it is modern and elegant. Our room was on the ground floor, opening on to a small garden. It was a two bedroom, one bath suite, perfect for us and our teenage daughters. We couldn't get the AC to work but didn't need it in the end, as the weather was cool - the rain meant we didn't use the deck outside the room. The bathroom was spacious and they provided plenty of soaps, shampoo, and towels. The young lady who checked us in was very nice, offered us drinks and showed us on a map how to reach the old town. We slept well. There was a little noise in the morning as guests made their way to breakfast, but nothing too bad. Breakfast was very good. They bring food to you on platters rather than doing buffet style, but we liked it. There were plenty of choices of cheese, meat, fruit, breads and adorable little strawberry muffins. Breakfast wasn't included in our room price, and so our total bill was on the high side, but for a city hotel, it was probably reasonable. When it was time for us to leave for the airport, the staff booked us a taxi and made sure it was big enough for four people and luggage. So I would rate the service highly. There seemed to be only one person on duty at any given time, which gave the hotel a feeling more of a B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is a charming boutique hotel located minutes (by foot) to the city center. We stayed in this hotel during our first trip to Zagreb. It is a small hotel with charming rooms and great outdoor space. The staff we quite friendly and the location was perfect. They offer a hearty breakfast and also offer dinner service if needed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zonagale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel two times and I everything was perfect. Rooms are clean and spacious, staff is very polite and caring. It is a small hotel in the charming district of Zagreb very close to the city center. The design of this small boutique hotel is very beautiful and people who work there trying to do their best in order to meet guests' expectations. I remember ladies from reception even went out to wave us farewell, we were very please and surprised. Goes to show that these people truly know what is hospitality. Much appreciated and highly recommended to everybody!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.1 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,328 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
920 reviews
1.0 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President Pantovcak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Pantovcak

Address: Pantovchak 52, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: £105 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President Pantovcak 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel President Pantovcak is an exclusive boutique hotel in the very heart of Zagreb. Located 200 m from British Square, the most picturesque square in Zagreb. This understated and original design-hotel masters the art of stripped back luxury, and offers a stylish urban retreat. This four-star hotel was ranked in top 10 small hotels in Croatia and top 25 Croatian hotels with exceptional service on Tripadvisor® and has won numerous awards, such as “Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2016”, “Tripadvisor Travellers’ Choice Award” and “Best Service of Croatian Business Tourism”. WHY TO STAY WITH US: - The first Design Boutique Hotel in Zagreb – we set the standards of luxury and design, which is proved year after year by TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. - Discover the world inside our rooms. Smart LED TVs, artistic installations, paintings from renowned Croatian artists and two-person bath tubs. - Free Airport VIP Shuttle – Arrive with style: To make you arrival even more faster and satisfying, we provide complimentary transfer from Zagreb Airport for all President and Royal Suite reservations. - Indulge in our Champagne Breakfast: in a stunning panoramic treetop restaurant we feature an extravagant buffet with delicacies such as a selection of blue cheese, caviar, smoked salmon, fresh omelets, and a decadent dessert station. - Why not take a peek at the rest of Croatia? With our VIP Shuttle you can now venture out to the best of what this Mediterranean pearl has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel President Pantovcak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing