We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel President Pantovcak
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Wonderful place. Not far from center of Zagreb, 20 min walk, but very quiet.Friendly and attentive staff. Only one parking place in hotel's garage but it was not difficult to find parking on the street near the hotel. (I'm talking about two Nissan X-Trail, for two Opel Corsa it might be enough space in the garage). I'll choose this hotel when next visit Zagreb.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alexandr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    41
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
87
18
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Couches, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Located reasonably close to downtown Zagred - approx.10 min. walking distance from major "lower city" attractions.

Very individually designed rooms and inner spacing, every room having an access to the cascading terraces, which overlook the green hills of Zagred, and where you can relax with a glass of wine at nights...

Included breakfast (variety and volume) will easily keep you gooing till late dinner!

If you arrive by car - doublecheck the parking availability, and make sure you have your request included in booking confirmation, since the hotel's garage can only accomodate one car.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little more and getting a bigger room - standards are not too spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kanosetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Staff made our stay at this bright and modern hotel memorable. Really enjoyed the beautiful garden out back and spent afternoons sipping local wine there. staff were very accommodating of our every need, including an extra early breakfast on our last day there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back garden are spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hotel President is a good hotel but I was expecting a bit more because the stars the hotel have. They provide us a generous breakfast but the quality of the products they seved us were a bit low, the fruits vere really cold from the fridge and the cured meat too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank XXXXXX779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

wonderful setting, a short walk from the old town and adjacent to a beautiful park. Modern accommodations in treehouse type setting. Nice breakfast in room overlooking greenbelt. Only a few rooms in hotel so very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank harveystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I liked this hotel. It's a bit of a walk up the hill from the tram station, but it only takes 10 minutes. The room was pleasant, though nothing flashy. The bathroom was very small and there was no bath. The continental breakfast was of a good quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bendrusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

i wasn't impressed only by the architectural solutions (don't be disappointed by the facade) and room size, but also by the staff - genuinely informal (that is the opposite of western formality - fake smiles etc, which i personally profoundly dislike).
another important detail (for light sleepers): it's quiet!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OviPav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.1 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
1.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 58 in Zagreb
912 reviews
1.0 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President Pantovcak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Pantovcak

Property: Hotel President Pantovcak
Address: Pantovchak 52, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President Pantovcak 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel President Pantovcak is an exclusive boutique hotel in the very heart of Zagreb. Located 200 m from British Square, the most picturesque square in Zagreb. This understated and original design-hotel masters the art of stripped back luxury, and offers a stylish urban retreat. This four-star hotel was ranked in top 10 small hotels in Croatia and top 25 Croatian hotels with exceptional service on Tripadvisor® and has won numerous awards, such as “Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2016”, “Tripadvisor Travellers’ Choice Award” and “Best Service of Croatian Business Tourism”. WHY TO STAY WITH US: - The first Design Boutique Hotel in Zagreb – we set the standards of luxury and design, which is proved year after year by TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. - Discover the world inside our rooms. Smart LED TVs, artistic installations, paintings from renowned Croatian artists and two-person bath tubs. - Free Airport VIP Shuttle – Arrive with style: To make you arrival even more faster and satisfying, we provide complimentary transfer from Zagreb Airport for all President and Royal Suite reservations. - Indulge in our Champagne Breakfast: in a stunning panoramic treetop restaurant we feature an extravagant buffet with delicacies such as a selection of blue cheese, caviar, smoked salmon, fresh omelets, and a decadent dessert station. - Why not take a peek at the rest of Croatia? With our VIP Shuttle you can now venture out to the best of what this Mediterranean pearl has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel President Pantovcak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing