We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of my stay in the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel President Pantovcak
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Review of my stay in the hotel”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My father and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The location of the hotel is quite uphill and I would recommend taking a taxi, at least the first time. It's a small boutique hotel with only 6 rooms, the smallest hotel I've ever visited :-). Due to the fact that it's such a small hotel, and the staff being very friendly, you really have the feeling that everything is being arranged for you to have a really pleasant stay.

We had the room 'upstairs' which was the closest to the breakfast room. The room was basic but comfy. Beds were relatively soft (by normal hotel standards) and we had a really awesome view over some forest. Our small terrace did have access to a bigger terrace, of which I can imagine is really nice to sit at when weather is warm.

Breakfast was awesome. Pretty much anything you wanted could be arranged and staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people looking for a quiet boutique hotel to rest out after a long day in Zagreb.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    41
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
87
18
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great location, very friendly, helpful and efficient staff!
Room and design of the hotel radiates elegance, and in the same time serenity. I would single out a beautiful design of the hotel's restaurant.
All in all, very satisfied and would definitely recommend to everyone who is looking for an individual professional service in a very pleasant surroundings!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is super great. The staff of the hotel kept my stay really great. The hotel is clean, well equipped, very good location. I just simply enjoyed and with pleasure I will return with the next come over to Zagreb.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

On arrival at the hotel, a little hot having walked up the hill from Britannica square, we were greeted by a very friendly and welcoming receptionist. She checked us in, gave us a brief but informed synopsis of the city and then led us down from the plateau of the tastefully decorated reception through various levels of the hotel to our room at the garden level. Each level of the hotel frames the greenery behind the building with full width sliding windows. These produce a light and airy aesthetic in the spaces on each level but also successfully connect you the building to the garden and trees beyond. Each space in the building is simply but carefully furnished and our room it was no exception. Our night in the room was very peaceful, comfortable and provided us with a well needed respite from our busy life back in the Uk. Breakfast was included with our package and it was fresh, tasty and insurmountable for our appetites.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris V, General Manager at Hotel President Pantovcak, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Nicholas,
Thank you very much for a lovely review!
If you wish to skip a 5 minute walk to the Hotel the other option besides taking a taxi: on Britanski Trg buses depart every 15 minutes and stop right in front of the hotel (this is the first bus stop). It is very convenient! For any further info please ask anybody of our staff.
I am happy you enjoyed your stay this much, we are looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel!

Sincerely,

Boris Vizintin, Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It is close to the center. Friendly staff, clean and very nice rooms. Has a garden in back which is rare for hotel in a big city. Nice to relax there. It is a small hotel so it is quite and discrete. I would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cesnjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

First impressions at the Hotel President aren't great (up a hill, on a main road, with a non-obvious facade), but they are all dispelled once you step through the door. A highlight of our eight week European tour, this Hotel keeps things simple yet clean, well located yet quiet, and really friendly without being intrusive. The staff maintained a quirky, cheeky sense of humour and could not do enough for you. The breakfasts were terrific and overall, the Hotel offered the ideal launch pad to explore Zagreb.

Room Tip: The rooms with a small terrace offer some added room to spread out and relax, with loungers and chai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We enjoyed the excelent service the whole day. The bus station is very near to the hotel, but we liked to walk to the center of Zagreb passing the nice market place (with tram station) at the end of the hotel´s street and directly at Zagrebs main street.
We can suggest everyone to book: couples, singles, families.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helmut H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.1 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
878 reviews
1.0 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 58 in Zagreb
910 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President Pantovcak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Pantovcak

Property: Hotel President Pantovcak
Address: Pantovchak 52, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President Pantovcak 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel President Pantovcak is an exclusive boutique hotel in the very heart of Zagreb. Located 200 m from British Square, the most picturesque square in Zagreb. This understated and original design-hotel masters the art of stripped back luxury, and offers a stylish urban retreat. This four-star hotel was ranked in top 10 small hotels in Croatia and top 25 Croatian hotels with exceptional service on Tripadvisor® and has won numerous awards, such as “Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2016”, “Tripadvisor Travellers’ Choice Award” and “Best Service of Croatian Business Tourism”. WHY TO STAY WITH US: - The first Design Boutique Hotel in Zagreb – we set the standards of luxury and design, which is proved year after year by TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. - Discover the world inside our rooms. Smart LED TVs, artistic installations, paintings from renowned Croatian artists and two-person bath tubs. - Free Airport VIP Shuttle – Arrive with style: To make you arrival even more faster and satisfying, we provide complimentary transfer from Zagreb Airport for all President and Royal Suite reservations. - Indulge in our Champagne Breakfast: in a stunning panoramic treetop restaurant we feature an extravagant buffet with delicacies such as a selection of blue cheese, caviar, smoked salmon, fresh omelets, and a decadent dessert station. - Why not take a peek at the rest of Croatia? With our VIP Shuttle you can now venture out to the best of what this Mediterranean pearl has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel President Pantovcak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing