We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel President Pantovcak
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. You get a free drink when you arrive. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room nice and clean. The breakfast is prepared with care. If we return to Zagreb we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotothegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Traveled with my husband and college-age children this July.

Pros - Rooms are nice size with deluxe bathrooms, some rooms have a green grass area where you can pull up some deck chairs, staff is very nice and greeted us with a glass of wine after checking in, AC, area is quiet

Cons - Location is in residential neighborhood about one mile from city center. There are a couple of health and beauty stores plus a bar with chairs and umbrellas about five blocks from hotel. For dinner/lunch and/or any sites you will need to walk about a mile. Area seemed pretty deserted at night and would not want to walk back alone to hotel at night. The hotel is spread out over about four levels on a hillside so you will likely need to walk down some pretty steep and narrow stairs with your bags. Although hotel has a nice bar/restaurant area this seemed to be closed when we were there. Parking area was somewhat questionable - three car lot seemed like there had been recent construction and we were concerned about flat tire.

Room Tip: Make sure to get rooms on lower levels. Room on upper level near lobby is quite small with no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NatureEnthusiast7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris V, General Manager at Hotel President Pantovcak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thank you for your review, we are happy you loved our rooms, bathrooms and staff so much!
Regarding location, British square is the very heart of the city and the most beautiful square in Zagreb, and it is only 200 meters from our hotel. From there there is a 5 minute walk to the main square, but all along this way everything is full of shops, bars and restaurants. For all information it is always best to ask at our Reception, they will give you pointers, inform you about the buses which depart every 15 minutes, offer you taxi or transport service... everything you might need, we are here for you. Also they will always help you with the bags up and down the stairs.
There is no need to worry about the area, Pantovcak is the safest street in Zagreb, it is a home of our President and all foreign embassies, this is why it might seem deserted, but there is no safer place to be during night.
If you don't prefer our private open parking (although I repeat it is safe) you can always use our hotel garage which is in the same building as the Hotel.

Thank you once again and warm regards,
Boris Vizintin, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have booked an apartment for two adults and two children directly with a hotel and upon arrival at the reception, they told us that they have only two rooms available instead, without connecting doors. As we have small children, this alternative did not suit us at all, but they said that cannot do anything about it. The staff was not helpful at all, they did not offer us any alternative and they were not even apologetic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EdnaKaradza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris V, General Manager at Hotel President Pantovcak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

I am very sorry to hear about this incident. I talked about it with responsible staff and believe me it was not on purpose. Having only 10 rooms, and reservations arriving from different portals and channels, our receptionist didn't close the room in time. As we had only two double rooms available there was nothing else we could do but make a reservation for you at another hotel. I understand this was unpleasant for you, please accept my personal apology once again, human error can always happen but we used your example to do our best this never happens again to anybody.

Thank you very much and warm regards,
Boris Vizintin, Managing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed three nights and were upgraded to a suite which had just been renovated: large balcony, kitchen with complementary mini-bar (no liquor); living and dining area; fireplace.
Friendly, efficient staff.
It is not far to walk in to one of the main streets in the city, but the hotel is on a rather steep slope so we generally walked down and took the streetcar and then came back in the evening by taxi (not expensive).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrodoEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Perfect for business travellers or for tourist! Very convenient location, very nice staff, very calm rooms... Perfect hotel to have a rest after a long day of work or visits. Close to shopping street and tram.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank J-Julie-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to venture into Zagreb despite some if the so-so reviews we had read and were wonderfully surprised. This was our 1st destination since I had broken my foot in Slovenia(coupled with a bad back) and saw the Hotel President. Located on a hill overlooking glorious green trees. The women were extremely gracious and carried my bags down the 3 flights if stairs to our room. The hotel and Zagreb as a whole was one of my favorite spots. Would love to have spent more time there. Less touristy and very lively! Thanks to the lovely staff if the Hotel President. Would stay again and again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank joie2Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Beautiful hotel! I want the designer to do my house. Gorgeous rooms and the staff are beyond friendly and helpful. We arrived late. about an hour after the kitchen had closed and the receptionist offered to make us grilled cheese sandwiches. How sweet is that? I work in hospitality and I'm not that nice. The bathroom was awesome! It just inspires a little romance with a tub big enough for two. Great shopping and restaurants are just a short jaunt away. Breakfast was lovely. When I heard some fat guy say, "I think we should just complain once a day." I almost turned around and asked, "What the hell would you complain about? This place is nothing, but perfection." but my husband stopped me not wanting to cause a scene. It's people like him that make me pretend to be Canadian when I travel. You can't go wrong at Hotel President Pantovcak. It was one of the best holiday experiences I've ever had

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tbonerthrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris V, General Manager at Hotel President Pantovcak, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Tbonerthrash,

thank you for your heart-warming review! We will always be there to take care of your every need, no matter what it might be or at what time you arrive. Nothing makes us so happy as seeing our effort striking a spark and making our valued guests happy like you. Our satisfied guests are our best ambassadors, rewarding us with lovely reviews like yours.
Thank you for complimenting the design (I already showed your review to the Architect), breakfast and service. Our whole staff is sending you their regards and we hope to see you again.

With kind regards,
Boris Vizintin, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.1 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.0 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
970 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 59 in Zagreb
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President Pantovcak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Pantovcak

Address: Pantovchak 52, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: £77 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President Pantovcak 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel President Pantovcak is an exclusive boutique hotel in the very heart of Zagreb. Located 200 m from British Square, the most picturesque square in Zagreb. This understated and original design-hotel masters the art of stripped back luxury, and offers a stylish urban retreat. This four-star hotel was ranked in top 10 small hotels in Croatia and top 25 Croatian hotels with exceptional service on Tripadvisor® and has won numerous awards, such as “Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2016”, “Tripadvisor Travellers’ Choice Award” and “Best Service of Croatian Business Tourism”. WHY TO STAY WITH US: - The first Design Boutique Hotel in Zagreb – we set the standards of luxury and design, which is proved year after year by TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. - Discover the world inside our rooms. Smart LED TVs, artistic installations, paintings from renowned Croatian artists and two-person bath tubs. - Free Airport VIP Shuttle – Arrive with style: To make you arrival even more faster and satisfying, we provide complimentary transfer from Zagreb Airport for all President and Royal Suite reservations. - Indulge in our Champagne Breakfast: in a stunning panoramic treetop restaurant we feature an extravagant buffet with delicacies such as a selection of blue cheese, caviar, smoked salmon, fresh omelets, and a decadent dessert station. - Why not take a peek at the rest of Croatia? With our VIP Shuttle you can now venture out to the best of what this Mediterranean pearl has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel President Pantovcak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing