We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in a depressing city”
Review of Camera Felice

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zagreb
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camera Felice
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed 31 July 2013

we stayed one night at this lovely (once you found it and got inside) hostel. Even the taxi drivers at the rail station did not know this place - but we did find someone who took us there and stayed with us while the door bell was rung and the bubbly and english speaking Reena came down stairs to greet us. Light,airy,clean and quite close to the old town - which was all we got to enjoy in this post communist city.Highlight of our stay the folk art egg in the old city, and the chandelier in our room

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsw_lan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Camera Felice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

You feel very welcome here. The host I very happy and very helpful. The room is nice with own bathroom and toilet. It has a nice balcony and a beautiful view. It's a bit on the outskirts of the center so you have to walk a bit or have a tram card.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snerlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed here for one night on a stop-over, based on previous trip advisor reviews and glad I listened! The room is bright, clean and spacious. The owner Reena is lovely, helpful and laid back, also speaks English. It's a quiet spot slightly out of the hustle and bustle but only a 10 - 15 min walk to the centre where it's all happening. There's good air-con, a lovely bathroom, TV with lots of channels including English ones. Tea/Coffee/Fridge. It was a twin room with two single beds but I paid for the whole room. It's about 20 mins from Zagreb airport, an airport taxi cost 200 Kuna, but on the way back to the airport a local taxi (which Reena ordered for me) only cost 115 Kuna. Would definitely stay again :) Zina (Obviously it's not a 5* Hilton but for what it is it's fab!).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I spent two nights at Camera Felice. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Also, for me their fluent English was a real help since I speak no Croatian. It was clean and quiet, and a good location from the center. I was disappointed that I could not stay again later in the week because they were booked. I certainly would choose to stay there if I ever return to Zagreb. It was well priced also.

I recommend a stay there if you are looking for simplicity and a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickP32355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

10 mins walk from city centre - this quiet location is very easy to find from main town centre. Very friendly host - she is an artist too - check out her 'fish' in other shops- we did! - clean, quiet and very helpful - good recommendation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ht23London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Recently had a lovely stay at Camera Felice. It is a nit of distance from the airport and about a 10/15 min walk from the center of town buy the rooms are lovely! Clean and well presented and the people we encountered were overly helpful. Very good value for money too!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMotus90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We have been there twice and would alway happily visit again.
We love the friendly, welcoming atmosphere and especially noticed the cleanliness of the room! We positively noticed that the owerns took advices from TA reviews seriously and reacted to criticism.
We are looking forward to coming again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Lisinski
#48 of 59 in Zagreb
21 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vila Tina Hotel - Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#45 of 59 in Zagreb
7 reviews
2.0 mi away
Meridijan 16
Meridijan 16
#39 of 59 in Zagreb
36 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camera Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camera Felice

Address: Trg Vladka Macheka 2, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camera Felice is situated 10 minutes walk away from main square Trg bana Josipa Jelacica. Public transport (tram and bus) is 100 meters away. We offer modern single and double-bed rooms (bathroom, LCD TV, wireless internet, air conditioning, central heating, fridge and cooking device). Quiet surroundings with nearby healthy food store, cafe bar and pharmacy. Educated and reliable staff that is always available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing