We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartment”
Review of Camera Felice

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zagreb
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camera Felice
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
1 review
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location (about 10minute walk to centre)
The apartment is bright, colourful and clean.
Great host! Dino was friendly, helpful and gave great recommendations to bars and places of interest.
Really good value for money
We will definitely return to camera felice.
We could not fault the accommodation. We just wished we had stayed longer than 1 night in zagreb.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie_guk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    36
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
64
22
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights and loved it!!! Close to the City center, 5 minute walk from a funky LGBTQ bar, safe neighborhood.

The room is lovely, well planned and decorated! Great shower! A definite 10!!!

Great host! Very helpful and gracious!

The café next door has wonderful coffee!!!

A cab to the hotel from the airport should only cost approximately 150 kunas. We got soaked for over 250 kunas. Suggest you ask the taxi driver beforehand.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marie Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The host is totally amazing:)
She is very friendly and helpful.
In fact, I got lost on my way to the place (I'm absolutely terrible with directions haha...) and was late for checking in. However, she welcomed me with warm smile and kindly recommended me nice places for sightseeing.
I stayed there only for one night but I was able to enjoy Zagreb so much that I miss a lot already.
Trg bana Josipa Jelaciea, the center of the city, is located within walking distance. You would enjoy shopping, dolac, and the shortest cable car etc... around.
I would love to stay there again:)
Thank you so much for everything during my stay, Camera Felice!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank sheep18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is really economical for its quality. A comfortable sleeping temperature, free WiFi, very good access to the city center and so forth.
Also, the room itself is really good-designed and this will definitely attract any woman to visit.
What is the most fantastic, however, is hospitality of the staff!
I strongly recommend you to stay in the hotel when in Zagreb! Dino, Hvala ti!! :)

値段の割に非常にハイクオリティです。室温も快適で高速フリーWiFi、街の中心地へのアクセスが良いことも旅行者にとっては有難いです。
また、他の旅行者の書き込みにもありますが、部屋のデザインが素敵で女性にはウケがよいと思います。
スタッフの対応も非常に確りしてますし、正直、不快さを感じる場面は殆どありませんでした。
ザグレブに滞在の際は是非ともご利用を考えてみるといいと思います。

Room Tip: Any room would be wonderful since I just booked on the same day as the night I stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OtHaMkAa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the green room for 2 nights and loved it. The room was nicely decorated and spacious with lots of light. It had everything we needed including a fridge, a large table, kettle, hairdryer, TV etc. Bathroom was spacious and the shower was powerful. Beds were very comfortable, too. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to city centre. It could be a bit far to walk back at the end of the day but Camera Felice is close to tram stops with frequent trams. It is very convenient to take a tram to bus station/train station/city centre. As it is not right at the city centre, we feel that we stayed in a typical neighborhood, which is a plus for us.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PYPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, uk
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Extreamly frendly, polite and helpful service!
Very clean and charming room in a great location with lovley balcony.The rooms are pretty big. Within walking distance to all of Zagreb's major sights.
Highly recommendet!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senipah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The room we stayed in was very nice - it was spacious, clean, and had free wifi. The location was good - it was an easy tram ride from the bus station. It is also very close to the city centre. Unfortunately we only had one night in Zagreb - we wish we had more!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pod87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#52 of 58 in Zagreb
272 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#38 of 58 in Zagreb
5 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Slisko
Hotel Slisko
#37 of 58 in Zagreb
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Lisinski
#50 of 58 in Zagreb
21 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vila Tina Hotel - Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#49 of 58 in Zagreb
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camera Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camera Felice

Property: Camera Felice
Address: Trg Vladka Macheka 2, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camera Felice is situated 10 minutes walk away from main square Trg bana Josipa Jelacica. Public transport (tram and bus) is 100 meters away. We offer modern single and double-bed rooms (bathroom, LCD TV, wireless internet, air conditioning, central heating, fridge and cooking device). Quiet surroundings with nearby healthy food store, cafe bar and pharmacy. Educated and reliable staff that is always available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing