We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So helpful, great apartment in a great location”
Review of Camera Felice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camera Felice
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place was fantastic. Our host was incredibly helpful, even stayed up late emailing Croatia airlines because they lost our bags and they had to be delivered. We were exhausted from the long flight and time change, so we went to bed around 10. Our host stayed up coordinating our bags arrival and set them right outside our room once they came sometime around midnight.

The apartment is a great setup in a nice area set just far enough away from the touristy areas that it is quiet and safe, but close enough that you are a short walk to everything. It is really easy to park nearby if you have a car as well. I'd recommend this place to anyone visiting Zagreb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location (about 10minute walk to centre)
The apartment is bright, colourful and clean.
Great host! Dino was friendly, helpful and gave great recommendations to bars and places of interest.
Really good value for money
We will definitely return to camera felice.
We could not fault the accommodation. We just wished we had stayed longer than 1 night in zagreb.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie_guk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights and loved it!!! Close to the City center, 5 minute walk from a funky LGBTQ bar, safe neighborhood.

The room is lovely, well planned and decorated! Great shower! A definite 10!!!

Great host! Very helpful and gracious!

The café next door has wonderful coffee!!!

A cab to the hotel from the airport should only cost approximately 150 kunas. We got soaked for over 250 kunas. Suggest you ask the taxi driver beforehand.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marie Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The host is totally amazing:)
She is very friendly and helpful.
In fact, I got lost on my way to the place (I'm absolutely terrible with directions haha...) and was late for checking in. However, she welcomed me with warm smile and kindly recommended me nice places for sightseeing.
I stayed there only for one night but I was able to enjoy Zagreb so much that I miss a lot already.
Trg bana Josipa Jelaciea, the center of the city, is located within walking distance. You would enjoy shopping, dolac, and the shortest cable car etc... around.
I would love to stay there again:)
Thank you so much for everything during my stay, Camera Felice!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank sheep18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is really economical for its quality. A comfortable sleeping temperature, free WiFi, very good access to the city center and so forth.
Also, the room itself is really good-designed and this will definitely attract any woman to visit.
What is the most fantastic, however, is hospitality of the staff!
I strongly recommend you to stay in the hotel when in Zagreb! Dino, Hvala ti!! :)

値段の割に非常にハイクオリティです。室温も快適で高速フリーWiFi、街の中心地へのアクセスが良いことも旅行者にとっては有難いです。
また、他の旅行者の書き込みにもありますが、部屋のデザインが素敵で女性にはウケがよいと思います。
スタッフの対応も非常に確りしてますし、正直、不快さを感じる場面は殆どありませんでした。
ザグレブに滞在の際は是非ともご利用を考えてみるといいと思います。

Room Tip: Any room would be wonderful since I just booked on the same day as the night I stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OtHaMkAa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the green room for 2 nights and loved it. The room was nicely decorated and spacious with lots of light. It had everything we needed including a fridge, a large table, kettle, hairdryer, TV etc. Bathroom was spacious and the shower was powerful. Beds were very comfortable, too. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to city centre. It could be a bit far to walk back at the end of the day but Camera Felice is close to tram stops with frequent trams. It is very convenient to take a tram to bus station/train station/city centre. As it is not right at the city centre, we feel that we stayed in a typical neighborhood, which is a plus for us.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank PYPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Extreamly frendly, polite and helpful service!
Very clean and charming room in a great location with lovley balcony.The rooms are pretty big. Within walking distance to all of Zagreb's major sights.
Highly recommendet!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senipah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
6.9 mi away
Hotel Gallus
Hotel Gallus
#34 of 59 in Zagreb
24 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Lisinski
#46 of 59 in Zagreb
21 reviews
8 mi away
Hotel Raca
Hotel Raca
#33 of 59 in Zagreb
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Porin
Hotel Porin
#42 of 59 in Zagreb
22 reviews
2 mi away
Meridijan 16
Meridijan 16
#39 of 59 in Zagreb
39 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Delminivm
Hotel Delminivm
#27 of 59 in Zagreb
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camera Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camera Felice

Address: Trg Vladka Macheka 2, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: £59 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camera Felice is situated 10 minutes walk away from main square Trg bana Josipa Jelacica. Public transport (tram and bus) is 100 meters away. We offer modern single and double-bed rooms (bathroom, LCD TV, wireless internet, air conditioning, central heating, fridge and cooking device). Quiet surroundings with nearby healthy food store, cafe bar and pharmacy. Educated and reliable staff that is always available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Camera Felice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing