We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bring a clip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of CelicArt Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
CelicArt Apartments
Ranked #86 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Torino
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“bring a clip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

nice miniapartment clean and well decorated with free parking and only a few minutes of a taxi ride away from the center (less than 5€).
Very helpful owner - she offered a lot of good hints to move around easily.
We booked for one night two rooms in the attic. At our arrival, all rooms on that floor had the door and the window open and later during the night we discovered why.
A bad smell of sewage growed from the bathroom drains and rapidly infested both the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tofuso_Lamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Apartments are medium sized, our room was clean and nicely furnished. The area is calm, mainly with family houses. Owners are very kind and helpful. City centre is 10 min. from the house (tram station 5 min walk). Very close to the Maksimir stadion, so it's a very good choice if you are arriving for a concert (as we did:).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csillagmoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monastir, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

On their web site everything looks perfect, but when we arrived we saw that rooms are very messy. Cleanliness is terrible. Toilet and dishes were dirty.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

The apartment seems to be far from the city center but it isnt actually. you can reach the center in 10 minutes by tram or bus. The bus station is 5 min. walking distance from the tram and bus stop. the location is very close to the maksimir park. you can enjoy the park. there are good cafes and bakery near the apartment (pan-pek). Owners are helpful and honest.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldofwonders-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
2.1 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
2.4 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CelicArt Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CelicArt Apartments

Property: CelicArt Apartments
Address: Leskavarova, 2, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — CelicArt Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your CelicArt Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing