We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well equipped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CelicArt Apartments
Ranked #98 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Of all the places we stayed on our two week trip, this room was definitely by far the most spacious and well equipped. It had a double bed, en-suite bathroom, kitchen, TV, sofa and table and chairs to eat at. The hosts were very helpful, giving lots of information on what was best to visit and they were happy to call a taxi for us whenever we wanted to go to the city centre (it cost around 4 euros per journey). The only drawback of the apartment was the fact that it was about 3km from the centre, but since we could get such cheap taxis within ten minutes of asking the hosts to call for one, it really wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milesf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for CelicArt Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

We enjoyed the spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated apartment with a kitchenette and air conditioning. The bathroom was modern as well. Some off-street parking, and parking on the street in front of the apartments. Irene was friendly and helpful with information on alternate ways to get to the city. A great location, only 5 km from the Zabreb city center.
Be careful using your GPS as Irene says there are 2 streets with the same name. This one is the one closer to the city. If you are not sure, call her for directions. She is most helpful. I recommend the Celic Art Apartments for a visit to Zagreb.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyfuljourneys26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Apartment is in a quite location Zagreb city. Supermarket is very near.
Cleanliens of apartment should be better. For one night in Zagreb price is very good.
When I was leaving I said the same thing to the owners.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOMOSUMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

nice miniapartment clean and well decorated with free parking and only a few minutes of a taxi ride away from the center (less than 5€).
Very helpful owner - she offered a lot of good hints to move around easily.
We booked for one night two rooms in the attic. At our arrival, all rooms on that floor had the door and the window open and later during the night we discovered why.
A bad smell of sewage growed from the bathroom drains and rapidly infested both the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tofuso_Lamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Apartments are medium sized, our room was clean and nicely furnished. The area is calm, mainly with family houses. Owners are very kind and helpful. City centre is 10 min. from the house (tram station 5 min walk). Very close to the Maksimir stadion, so it's a very good choice if you are arriving for a concert (as we did:).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csillagmoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

On their web site everything looks perfect, but when we arrived we saw that rooms are very messy. Cleanliness is terrible. Toilet and dishes were dirty.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The apartment seems to be far from the city center but it isnt actually. you can reach the center in 10 minutes by tram or bus. The bus station is 5 min. walking distance from the tram and bus stop. the location is very close to the maksimir park. you can enjoy the park. there are good cafes and bakery near the apartment (pan-pek). Owners are helpful and honest.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldofwonders-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
2.1 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Roo Rooms
Roo Rooms
#13 of 58 in Zagreb
24 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CelicArt Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CelicArt Apartments

Address: Leskavarova, 2, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 167 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range: £24 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CelicArt Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your CelicArt Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing