We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRUNO IS AWESOME”

Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Ancient Zagreb bike tour
More Info
US$62.00*
and up
Ancient and New Zagreb Combo Bike Tour
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
Private 1.5-Hour Guided Walking Tour of Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hi! We're looking forward to hosting you! Welcome to the No.1 BIKE TOUR in Zagreb. You will get all the main information, but also hear a lot of stories, tips and tricks that will turn your stay in Zagreb into a cool and unforgettable adventure and you into a true insider. You can join us on the Ancient tour (covering all the major sights of the city), New Zagreb toru (taking you to not that long ago communism time) or Combo tour (combination of the two mentioned above) If you're more for nature and serious cycling then choose between Blue Ride or Sljeme tours. All of these tours can be taken as a Private tour. If you just don't feel like cycling we'll do a Walking tour. NEW: Since 2014, after joining us on Blue Bike Zagreb tour you'll get 10% on a Blue Bike tour in SPLIT and the other way around! We provide bike tours for BIG GROUPS with the same personal approach as in small ones. Unique experience, see more, get extra!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
New York City, New York
1 review
“BRUNO IS AWESOME”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We did the combo tour of new and old Zagreb. The absolute best way to get to know both sides of the river!. Bruno is very knowledgeable and clearly loves his home town. He had funny stories almost the entire time and knew the history of every building we past. Bruno was very communicative when we booked and when it rained on the day we were supposed to go he immediately called us that morning to reschedule. We were in Croatia for three weeks and hit all the big cities and this was by far the highlight. He even gave us restaurant recommendations when the tour was over.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabet18, Owner at Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks, but to be awesome takes at least two! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    82
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to see Zagreb”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Having taken bike tours of cities like Santiago-Chile, Buenos Aires-Argentina, we were looking forward to this. We were not dissappointed.

We took the early morning tour to avoid the heat. Despite some confusion re. the date, the owners were able to accomodate us. They are passionate about what they do and it shows.

Reason for 4 stars instead of 5: the bikes do not have hand brakes, just pedal brakes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabet18, Owner at Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
4 stars means very good! ;) Since we are very flexible regarding meeting our guests needs (dates in your case) we will do everything to put more hand brakes on more bicycles. Thank you for a suggestion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour of Zagreb 1”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Fabulous introduction to Zagreb with Bruno! We booked the early morning tour of the Ancient area and Bruno offered us a personal tour for the same price and starting at the slightly more civilised time of 7.00am. The bikes' brakes took a bit of getting used to but we got there in the end-without causing any casualties! We found out a lot about the history of Zagreb in an informative and interesting way as well as picking up tips on how to drink coffee like the residents of Zagreb!
Bruno was a great companion for the morning -thanks Bruno.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabet18, Owner at Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
After two tours taken with us and fully equipped with tips hope you enjoy the coast as locals now ;) And yes, the Early morning tours rule! Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San rafael, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Exploring Zagreb on wheels”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a morning free for exploring and decided to try biking around town. We picked Blue Bike tours so that we could not only bike around but also learn about the town and country. Bruno, who is one of the owners took us around the town on the ancient city tour. The weather was questionable and it did rain for a period but we just stopped at a local eatery to have some coffee and chat and then continued on with our ride. Bruno is a wealth of knowledge and information and an all together great guide. As I understand, tours can be offered in other languages as well.
Bruno even gave us a follow-up email with info tips for our next destination.

Thanks Bruno !!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank firepois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabet18, Owner at Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
it was a sitting tour, partially... nothing can stop us ;) Sure that tours are offered in different languages and info tips have become a standard. Thank you for the great company!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic intro to Zagreb”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We did the combo tour which was a great way to see the city and get some exercise at the same time although wasn't too strenuous. Bruno was an excellent guide and provided interesting stories about this fascinating city and it's people. Is also an easy city to get round on a bike. Thanks Bruno - we had a great day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kiwicarol2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabet18, Owner at Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
The Combo tour is the perfect way to get complete picture of the city and yes, you can even get some not strenuous exercise. I’ve enjoyed too - thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing