We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bathroom includes a garden.”
Review of Kahlina Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kahlina Apartments
Ranked #86 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This place is excellent. Clean apartment with double bed, balcony, fully functioning kitchen, a parking space for our car hire - and all at a good price. It is a little out of town - and we got a bit lost on what was meant to be a 20 min walk - but use a map better than us and you'll be fine. And we kid you not - the bathroom included a beautiful garden feature to stare out on as you used the shower...!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dciron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

So I'm actually in the apartment as I write. The only con was the little traces of mold in the shower, drain, and tiles. But don't let this stop you from coming! I am a critic...and I go through hundreds of trip advisor reviews before I book any hotels. The owner is wonderful and great English! He explains how to walk, drive, and use public transportation in all so eagerly! You won't regret it!! Trust me...the cozy kitchen..it's small but gorgeous!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReeSo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

There are several apartments in this house actually.
We stayed there at the beginning of august. We lived in the apartment on the second floor. "Our" flat was very well equipped too. I would say veeeeeeery well equipped, almost luxury! You can't say that when you look at the house from outside, but the inside part of it is beyond your expectations! It is located in a quiet residential area. You will not be waken up by noises from outside. It is really peaceful there.

The girls working/living there was probably the apartment manager. She was very friendly, helpful and service-minded. She explained everything we needed, showed places on the map and explained how to get there, she even brought us timetables for the buses, trams and airport shuttle-bus. What a service!!! It took us 20 min to get to the center on foot. We used to take the tram on the way back ;)

The flat was spacious. Personally I liked the bathroom most of all. There you could find a bath, a shower and bidet. The lightning of the bathroom was outstanding. You could press on different buttons and the light would appear where you want it and as bright as you want it (most of the girls would love it) :D We also had a balcony with a small table and 2 chairs looking out on to the street nearby. We always enjoyed sitting outside and having our meal on the balcony, although there was a huge table for 4-6 people people inside. The kitchen is small, but cozy. It has everything possible which you would probably miss living at some other place.

Oh, I forgot about wifi. It is free of charge and it is fast as hell. Which is a good bargain for a nerd like me!

Enjoy your stay there, folks! You are going to like it definitely!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The apartment was very well equipped and just a short walk from town. The Cathedral in Zagreb is a 20 minute walk away, and, in the opposite direction, the famous Mirogoj cemetery is only about a 15 minute walk.

The apartment manager was incredibly helpful, friendly and accommodating; nothing was too much trouble for her. Amongst other things she provided us with maps, bus routes and dining suggestions.

Our room was a good sized studio, with large bathroom (bath, shower and bidet) and a balcony looking out on to the quiet street below. There was a dining area for four people, a small kitchen which contained everything we could possibly need, and a table and chairs for two on the balcony.

This is an ideal location if you have a rental car, as although there is no parking on site, it is easy to park on the pavement outside the apartment - city centre parking looked like a nightmare!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ourhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alessia17569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FUENSANTA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abibolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.0 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Roo Rooms
Roo Rooms
#17 of 60 in Zagreb
24 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,390 reviews
2.6 mi away
Trsje Apartments
Trsje Apartments
#39 of 170 in Zagreb
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahlina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahlina Apartments

Address: Horvatovac 65, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range: £39 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kahlina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing