We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting..... ”

Museum of Broken Relationships
Book In Advance
More Info
US$6.41*
and up
Zagreb Museum of Broken Relationships Admission...
Ranked #30 of 252 things to do in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Museum of Broken Relationships is a physical and virtual public space created with the sole purpose of treasuring and sharing your heartbreak stories and symbolic possessions. It is a museum about you, about us, about the ways we love and lose. At its core, the Museum is an ever-growing collection of items, each a memento of a relationship past, accompanied by a personal, yet anonymous story of its contributor. Unlike ‘destructive’ self-help instructions for recovery from grief and loss, the Museum offers the chance to overcome an emotional collapse through creativity - by contributing to its universal collection.
A TripAdvisor Member
10
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We weren’t sure what to expect but it’s an original concept with a lot of interesting exhibitions and stories to read. Really liked how personal the stories were although it seemed slightly voyeuristic at times to be reading things like suicide letters....
would recommend though.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana R, Guest Relations Manager at Museum of Broken Relationships, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

thank you for your review, we are really happy you enjoyed our exhibition.

Best regards, Brokenships Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sad stories"
in 38 reviews
"past relationships"
in 36 reviews
"heart breaking"
in 32 reviews
"break ups"
in 31 reviews
"interesting idea"
in 29 reviews
"failed relationships"
in 35 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 131 reviews
"great idea"
in 58 reviews
"gift shop"
in 58 reviews
"on display"
in 54 reviews
"unique experience"
in 44 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 28 reviews
"visiting zagreb"
in 28 reviews
"old town"
in 42 reviews
"upper town"
in 52 reviews
"exhibits"
in 397 reviews
"poignant"
in 115 reviews
Filter

41 - 45 of 3,383 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It’s amazing what you can chuck together with a bit of random tat bought from the local charity shop and a little creativity surrounding its origins.

If you want to kill some time, great. But if you’re hoping for a brilliant and memorable experience, I’d look elsewhere.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana R, Guest Relations Manager at Museum of Broken Relationships, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

our items and stories were all donated from real people from all around the world. We of course can not be absolutely sure if the stories did happen or not, but we like to believe that they did. Our staff receives donations on daily basis, many of them are handed in personally by the donors and many of them include pictures and very personal and emotional stories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a unique experience of seeing tangible objects in front of you combined with touching true love stories that have come to an end. Some of them are sad, others so cute...

Thank Natia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana R, Guest Relations Manager at Museum of Broken Relationships, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Natia Z,

we are so happy you enjoyed your visit to our museum, thank you for your review.

Best regards, Brokenships Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of those places that fascinates for a short while, and then gets to you with the pathos and similarity of the stories. The exhibits could be better presented and definitely the descriptions could be in bigger font. Suddenly, after about 30 minutes I'd had enough and left.

Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana R, Guest Relations Manager at Museum of Broken Relationships, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michael P,

thank you for your review, we will take your remarks in consideration while making our new exhibition.

Best regards, Brokenships Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We popped in one afternoon to see what all the fuss was about. It was surprisingly interesting, some of the stories were a bit long and overegged, but others were quite intense and deeply personal. Worth a visit.

Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana R, Guest Relations Manager at Museum of Broken Relationships, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Charlotte S,

thank you for your review, we are glad you decided to visit our museum and ended up liking it.

Best regards, Brokenships Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museum of Broken Relationships also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Museum of Broken Relationships? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing