We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beauty of the countryside,close to shopping” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suncani Apartmani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Suncani Apartmani
Ranked #40 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beauty of the countryside,close to shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

I stayed here briefly this autumn, after an extended visit last spring, so I have quite a bit of "experience" at Suncani. It is a short walk away from a nice, new, good-sized supermarket. If you would rather eat in a restaurant, there are several fast-food types at the mall,a short drive or moderate walking distance away. You can ride the local bus as well.Also, it is not very far to go further into Zagreb for anything you need; Natalie and family will be glad to help you there.They also can advise you about visiting other areas of Croatia. They are great promoters of tourism in their beautiful land!They take pride in their work and maintaining the property.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catlady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Suncani Apartmani was one of the best accomodation I have been to. Clean, perfectly furnished, very nice decorated - so you feel very comfortable. You feel safe there. It´s quiet and very nice surrounding around the house. I slept like a baby. And you feel so good there, that you don´t want to leave :)
Natali and all her family is very friendly,helpful and speak fluent english.
We have been there twice and next time we come to Zagreb we will definitively stay there again.

Irena and her friends

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Perfect quiet location, if you have a car you are for 10 minues in center.
Apartment is very clean, spacious, inside is everything you need.
People are nice and frendly.
I'll be back there!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkdream888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

A wonderful place to spend several days in Zagreb. It is located a little further from town but if you have a car, everything is very close. The apartment is very spacious, has heating in all rooms, kitchen, nice clean toilets and laundry. The bed was very comfortable and the neighborhood is quiet, everything is also covered by free wireless. The owner was apparently careful to detail so that you have in your kitchen tea, coffee, salt, sugar and spices, while in the toilet has a scented candle and a lot of paper. Without blemish, the highest grade for investment.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikola1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dijon, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

I was in Zagreb for two months and I rent a verry cute apartment in Novi Zagreb.
It had two rooms ; a living room, with an open kitchen and a bed room, with one double bed and one small bed. The flat is totally refurbished ; it's verry clean and verry quiet.

The flat is a little far from down town (about 40 min with city transports), but verry well connected. You can be in the center in about 40 min of bus and tramway.

A little garden invite you for relax and peace. You are in a city but you feel like being in the countryland !

Room Tip: verry quiet room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H2L2N2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplat, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

I was *not* looking forward to a stay in Zagreb with my family to take care of some business needs, but upon arrival at Suncani apartmani, my whole attitude was turned around. It was clean, bright, comfortable and in a perfect location; not in the midst of the city, but on a quiet street with grass, trees and convenient to restaurants and shopping.

On our return trip, we even stopped back for another night!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jedPoplat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Aristos
Hotel Aristos
#25 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#20 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.8 mi away
I Hotel
I Hotel
#47 of 60 in Zagreb
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella
3.0 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#8 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
3.8 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncani Apartmani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncani Apartmani

Property: Suncani Apartmani
Address: Buriceva Ulica 2 | Otocec, Zagreb 10020, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunčani apartmani (Sunny Apartments) are located in the southern district of Zagreb, in the vicinity of Zagreb Arena and Zagreb Fair. It is really easy to find us when entering the city by car. We are willing to pick you up at the airport as well, which is 10-15 min drive from our house. The accommodation is just perfect for those who wish to enjoy a peaceful stay yet close to the City. The parking is secured, and all the area is highly safe for children and your belongings. The atmosphere is friendly and comfortable. The apartment itself is equipped with the microwave oven, washing machine, TV, wireless internet connection, water cooker and has a balcony. The general equipment of the facility is new.PRICES ACCORDING TO THE NUMBER OF PERSONS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Suncani Apartmani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing