We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Croatian Museum of Naive Art
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.89*
and up
Zagreb Small-Group Walking Tour
Ranked #7 of 217 things to do in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Amazing museum! So different and just great art! The style is so unique. I really did not know what to expect and was so surprised.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_HeidiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    162
    32
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice little museum”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We really enjoyed the Museum of Naive Art with its colorful paintings. An informative brochure provided a little bit of background information on many of the artists and their paintings and our experience was further enhanced by the knowledgeable insights and explanations provided by the employees. A small museum, but very nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank vlhdcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unbelievable art”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A style of art we had never seen - knocked us out. Probably the most amazing is Kovacic, but several just incredibe - never saw anything like it. If you have ANY interest in art, go!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JoseTheWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fascinating little gallery”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great examples of naive art and not expensive entry. Though only five rooms, they were full of wonderful, colourful paintings using different media. My husband had never known of the style before and he enjoyed it too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingerwoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
432 reviews
147 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly colorful, engaging, and fun”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We enjoyed this museum much more than we predicted. It's up a flight of stairs and then has several large rooms of bright artwork. Get a souvenir eyeglass/computer cleaner that depicts one of the paintings at the little shop. Very nice gift for travel.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mule54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Croatian Museum of Naive Art also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Croatian Museum of Naive Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing