We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean new hostel in Zagreb with friendly staff.”
Review of Funk Lounge Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Funk Lounge Hostel
Ranked #6 of 151 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean new hostel in Zagreb with friendly staff.”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I would recommend the Funk Lounge Hostel. The hostel is attractively decorated, modern and clean. My dorm room was very clean and had its own bathroom (hair dryer provided). Good lockers, bedding and towels provided. Wifi is also provided. Security was very good. The reception desk was always staffed when I came in. Staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and keen to promote their city. The hostel is located about a 15 minute (maximum) tram ride from the city centre. Trams to the centre are frequent and the hostel is also on the tram line to Split's main bus station where intercity coaches arrive and depart.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank thameswanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    55
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
40
64
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We travel for our design project through eastern europe and stayed at the funk lounge for two nights. The Rooms have very clean bathrooms and clean large beds. Even for me as a tall guy (1.97 m) it was really confortable to sleep. The staff at the reception was incredibly friendly and we had a great time talking to them! They even opened the bar next door just so we could get some beers in the middle of the night! (2am or somerhing)
So thx alot guys for this great experience, were sure to come back id we are coming to zagreb again!
Special shout out to mia, your the best!
Greetings from motoco
Pan

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodguyPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a great hostel. The staff is very helpfull and friendly, the food (breakfast and cheap dinner) is OK, the rooms are comfortable. We were here for more than two weeks with almost fifty students. It would be better that there was a bar connected to the living room where people can chat or have fun in the night, so the sleeping people aren't disturbed. There are soms shops and bakeries nearby, so you can easily cook your own food here. No further complains, so they earn 4 stars!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the building are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WouterDemeulenaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Felt like at home. Room was very clean, safe and comfortable. Perfect. Would visit again :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I stayed 3 nights in that new hostels, very nice place, so friendly staff, clean, warm (in winter), the things are new mean pleasent to use, excelllent sofa to watch tv, the modern style inside perfect made for that kind of place. One bakery 5 meters nearby the hostel (perfect for bread lover like me), one supermarket 50 meters nearby the hostel. You have 2 tramways stations around the hostel.Wifi in hostels. All backpackers can go blind there. If not i will have more space my next stay in Zagreb....

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Karpos, Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Wonderfull... i have no word to say:) everything was realy good, they were so friendly:) 4 nights at funk lounge, it was like to 4 seconds for me:) next time realy just in Funk Lounge...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coşkun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I spent one week here while attending the Zagreb International Medical Summit with several other students in November. The hostel is new and very clean, all the furnishings are spot less. The 6 person room I stayed in had 3 bunk beds and a nice bathroom with a heated towel rack. There's a lounge area upstairs with a fully equipped kitchen; refrigerator, microwave, oven, stove, and a nifty grill. There's also a new washing machine in the laundry room so laundry is a charm. There's also a flat screen tv and comfy couches. There's a supermarket close by and its also on a main street so the tram is easily accessible. The staff were super cool and friendly and very helpful when it came to recommending places to check out at night. The reception also provides organized tours of the city via bike or segway, and you can also rent a bike on your own and roll through the city. The bikes are new and in mint condition with convenient baskets for carrying around your goods. They also organize trips to the Plitvice Lakes.

Room Tip: If the hostel isn't too busy chances are you'll have a room to yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mo' L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.7 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.4 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#14 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.8 mi away
Swanky Mint Hostel
Swanky Mint Hostel
#1 of 151 in Zagreb
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
#2 of 151 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Funk Lounge Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Funk Lounge Hostel

Property: Funk Lounge Hostel
Address: Ulica Ivana Rendica 28b, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 151 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Funk Lounge Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the highest standards of quality, cleanliness, security, comfort and style, Funk Lounge is the perfect accommodation for all travelers! Our hostel features a cozy living room, fully equipped kitchen, free Wi-Fi, charming bar & restaurant and the friendliest staff ever! All private rooms and dorms are air-conditioned, have en suite bathrooms, individual lockers and key card room access.Our hostel is centrally located and within a walking distance to "Old Town of Zagreb" and Zagreb's most beautiful park "Maksimir," city ZOO and "Dinamo" football stadium. With the transportation right at our doorstep, Zagreb is accessible and easy for you to explore!If you want to try delicious and cheap traditional Croatian food, our hostel's bar & restaurant is a perfect place for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Funk Lounge Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing