We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, but expensive and out of the city.I”
Review of Hotel Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is best for people who have a car. I parked behind the hotel on the street for free.
The hotel is located above a steakhouse and there were odd odors in the hallway (sewage type odor)
Bus stop nearby that I used to take the bus to center city.
Nice room, new tv and had AC.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkalinenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

First I would say, it is bit far from upper or lower town which are main busy locations in zagreb. But if you have car and would want to spend a night in zagreb on the way, then this hotel would be perfect. It has own secured parking space. Interior is quite good, clean and spacious. Bed is comfortable, bathroom is big and clean, and very important is air conditioned is well fitted and operational unlike other hotels in europe. Breakfast is ordinary and nothing special to mention about it.
But overall, hotel is nice with good staff service
Would recommend for people who wants to stay away from center

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelydays_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This hotel is in the eastern part of Zagreb. It has good position for the people with car,
owns parking space and the excellent service. It is not advisable for the travelers without car!
But if you are with car, you will have moderate price for the good hotel in Zagreb.

Room Tip: Only for travelers with car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. The service staff are excellent. They helped me arrange a taxi that cost me 130kuna from the airport instead of the 300kuna you would usually pay. I wanted to visit the mountain in Zagreb. You can usually get a cab there but there will be no cab to take you down. The staff helped me to arrange for a cab to take me there and wait for me – for a small fee. It’s quite new, so the setup and décor is very modern and chic. The room is comfortable, the toiletries are from Rituals – amazing! The bath is perfect for bathing – the shape supports your back properly, and the showerhead holder is just above the tub. The toiletries coupled with the bath provide an excellent bath experience. One thing though, the bath is set up for baths. If you’re looking for a quick shower, it would be slightly less convenient as there is no overhead showerhead holder, hence you will have to hold the shower head the entire time if you’re standing. I purchased the room with a massage included. The spa looks classy and its lighting and music helps you to relax. The massage was quite good. The restaurant at the hotel is EXCELLENT! They have a fixed set menu so you either choose the seafood or the meat menu. I chose the meat menu and I had a duck drumstick for an appetizer, and for main course a rump steak. The steak might be the best steak I ever had in my life. It was so good I had the same set for both lunch and dinner. The hotel’s location is not fantastic. But it isn’t far from the city centre. You just need to take the tram, which will get you to the city centre in around 10 minutes. The only other downside I can think of is, the hotel is very environmentally friendly, so lights automatically turn off and on through motion sensors. Hence the interior of the hotel can get quite dark at night. What great value for a hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Not a Bed and Breakfast it is absolutely a 4 star hotel!!!!
The rooms are nice and clean and new. The location is close to the tram and Maksimir park.
15 min to the centre and 10min walk to shopping mall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We had a triple room which was very spacious, huge bathroom and everything was spotlessly clean. Reception staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about giving us tips as to where to park in Zagreb downtown, which tram to take to get to the Zoo, etc. Speaking of which, location of the hotel is wonderful (it is only 3 tram stops away from the Zagreb Zoo).

There is free wi-fi in the hotel, free parking.

We had a dinner in the restaurant on the ground floor. Food was delicious and waiters were very kind. They even entertained our kids by showing them how to make a cow using toothpicks. Kids loved it!

The bathroom is supplied with Rituals toiletries.

We love this hotel and there is no doubt that we will book it again next time we come to Zagreb.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Very nice, small and new hotel. The staff is very polite, exellent restaurant with fresh food. Room is very clean like whole hotel and has new furniture. Very quiet hotel.....Also has private and closed car parking very close to hotel.
High recomended!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.9 mi away
Livris Hotel
Livris Hotel
#12 of 59 in Zagreb
63 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
9.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#26 of 59 in Zagreb
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gallus
Hotel Gallus
#33 of 59 in Zagreb
25 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel 9
Hotel 9
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
233 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Jarun
Hotel Jarun
#18 of 59 in Zagreb
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence

Address: Dubrava 70, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: £55 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Residence Hotel is located in eastern part of Zagreb, on the main road next to the tram zone. It is some 15 minutes away from the city center. The Maksimir stadium is only 4 tram station away. Hotel has a private secured parking lot in the open, as well as an underground garage. It is a top quality choice for business people and tourists visiting the capital individually or in groups, as well as for competitors and spectators of different sport events. Our Hotel features high quality multi-functional conference hall which can hold up to 16 sitting places. We are definitely the best choice for your vacation, as well as for your business meetings and other occasions. The Hotel features 16 top-quality rooms and one suite. Should you grant us your trust, you are sure to recognize the quality of the services and products we are proud to offer. Besides the pure accommodation facilities, the Residence is proud to offer its guests a relaxing time in its lounge bar or wellness & spa center, accompanied by top-quality cuisine in the El Bull steak house, where they can indulge in a wide selection of all types of steaks and a rich wine offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing