We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Croatia

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Croatia
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Very nice rooms. Bright, spacious and cheery. Also an excellent breakfast included in the price.
The young woman at the front desk was very helpful. She suggested restaurants (Vindolo) which turned out to be great. the hotel is Only a short walk from the historic centre of zagreb.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnGreenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    45
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
47
17
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

When I asked for the price of the hotel I was told that the price of double room is 450 kunas. And I accepted. But when I was checking out and wanted to pay they billed me quite a different price of 599 kunas. After that, when I complained about the price were followed by degradation of the owner. Saying what you want, find for this money a better hotel if you can. It is unfortunate that I just had to take this hotel because it was across the street from the hospital in which I had to come.
In particular I was disappointed also whit the breakfast. And the room where the breakfast was held - the cellar.
Also I was wondering if the owners know what time of year is. Because I doubt that in summer you use quilts when it's 30 Celsius at night.

Room Tip: Do not take the rooms facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestwick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel with friends when scotland played croatia.The hotel is own by two brothers and they made sure we all had a great time.The hotel is spotless and the staff were great.Just like to say thanks to them from kenny neil rod derek norman.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Croatia on May 17, 2013 and were very happy with the hotel. The rooms were very clean but the what made it very special was the staff. They bent over backwards to help us to make our stay very special. The hotel is small and we would have a hard time finding it without our GPS. The girl at the front desk spoke fluent English and gave us great directions for what tram to take to visit the attractions. Great value for the money. We were very happy to pick this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladykatherine1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I have never posted a review before good or bad but wanted to post a review after staying here as it was excellent. As others have said the cleanliness, rooms and facilities are really good but what really made our trip special were the owners, their families and the staff who went out of their way to make our trip so special.

I don't think I have ever been treated as well by as many people before and I truly hope and trust this hotel continues to get the reviews it deserves.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

This is a relatively new hotel in Zagreb. It is not in the heart of the city but is a mere 20 mins walk to the city centre and is reflected in the price. The rooms are a good size and very clean and tidy. The hotel caters mainly for business travellers but I stayed with my family in late March 2013. In addition to the friendliness of the staff they also supplied additional breakfast items specifically for my children which I thought was a fantastic gesture and really added to our overall experience. Zagreb is an amazing city and I would highly recommend this hotel as your base to explore all that Zagreb has to offer.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logrono, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Croatia for three nights. I got the feeling that it could be four stars: large rooms, good service, perfect cleaness. Breakfasts are quite simple but good enough to begin the day.
The staff at reception were really helpful and did their best to help me, even with some tricky question I asked about a restaurant for dinner. Their English knowledge (specially the young girl´s) is espectacular.

Connections to the city center with the tram are perfect. I could not believe that there is a tram every three minutes on a Sunday!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgrijalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
2.0 mi away
Hotel Jarun
Hotel Jarun
#16 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#13 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
1.4 mi away
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
#18 of 60 in Zagreb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croatia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croatia

Property: Hotel Croatia
Address: Vinogradska Cesta 20, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Croatia 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of historical town Zagreb, three tram stations far away from main Ban Jelacic′s square, brand new hotel Croatia opened its doors. Close to many cultural and historical attractions, business centers, places for shopping and entertainment, Hotel Croatia is perfect choice for take a break during your trip. The hotel has 18 spacious, comfortable and modern rooms (with two beds). Room facilities: non-smoking rooms, bathroom: shower/tub, hairdryer, desk and chairs, LCD TV, direct phone line, free wireless internet, minibar, safe, air conditioning, smoke detector, SOS alarm, wake up service, room service. TRAFFIC: tram station: 100 m, bus station: 3.5 km, railway station: 2.5 km, airport: 18 km, exit from the city-motorway: 8 km. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Croatia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing