We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hotel Croatia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Croatia
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We loved our stay in this hotel. The friendly and helpful staff, especially the young woman at the front desk made our stay most enjoyable. There was a bit of a walk into the old town, but it took only about 15 minutes.. The room was spotless and the breakfasts were good. We are looking forward to our return when we will spend the last night of our trip to Croatia in Zagreb.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandbstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Very nice rooms. Bright, spacious and cheery. Also an excellent breakfast included in the price.
The young woman at the front desk was very helpful. She suggested restaurants (Vindolo) which turned out to be great. the hotel is Only a short walk from the historic centre of zagreb.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnGreenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

When I asked for the price of the hotel I was told that the price of double room is 450 kunas. And I accepted. But when I was checking out and wanted to pay they billed me quite a different price of 599 kunas. After that, when I complained about the price were followed by degradation of the owner. Saying what you want, find for this money a better hotel if you can. It is unfortunate that I just had to take this hotel because it was across the street from the hospital in which I had to come.
In particular I was disappointed also whit the breakfast. And the room where the breakfast was held - the cellar.
Also I was wondering if the owners know what time of year is. Because I doubt that in summer you use quilts when it's 30 Celsius at night.

Room Tip: Do not take the rooms facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel with friends when scotland played croatia.The hotel is own by two brothers and they made sure we all had a great time.The hotel is spotless and the staff were great.Just like to say thanks to them from kenny neil rod derek norman.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Croatia on May 17, 2013 and were very happy with the hotel. The rooms were very clean but the what made it very special was the staff. They bent over backwards to help us to make our stay very special. The hotel is small and we would have a hard time finding it without our GPS. The girl at the front desk spoke fluent English and gave us great directions for what tram to take to visit the attractions. Great value for the money. We were very happy to pick this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladykatherine1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I have never posted a review before good or bad but wanted to post a review after staying here as it was excellent. As others have said the cleanliness, rooms and facilities are really good but what really made our trip special were the owners, their families and the staff who went out of their way to make our trip so special.

I don't think I have ever been treated as well by as many people before and I truly hope and trust this hotel continues to get the reviews it deserves.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is a relatively new hotel in Zagreb. It is not in the heart of the city but is a mere 20 mins walk to the city centre and is reflected in the price. The rooms are a good size and very clean and tidy. The hotel caters mainly for business travellers but I stayed with my family in late March 2013. In addition to the friendliness of the staff they also supplied additional breakfast items specifically for my children which I thought was a fantastic gesture and really added to our overall experience. Zagreb is an amazing city and I would highly recommend this hotel as your base to explore all that Zagreb has to offer.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Maurice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,366 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#13 of 59 in Zagreb
94 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Jarun
Hotel Jarun
#17 of 59 in Zagreb
193 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croatia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croatia

Address: Vinogradska Cesta 20, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: £68 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Croatia 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of historical town Zagreb, three tram stations far away from main Ban Jelacic′s square, brand new hotel Croatia opened its doors. Close to many cultural and historical attractions, business centers, places for shopping and entertainment, Hotel Croatia is perfect choice for take a break during your trip. The hotel has 18 spacious, comfortable and modern rooms (with two beds). Room facilities: non-smoking rooms, bathroom: shower/tub, hairdryer, desk and chairs, LCD TV, direct phone line, free wireless internet, minibar, safe, air conditioning, smoke detector, SOS alarm, wake up service, room service. TRAFFIC: tram station: 100 m, bus station: 3.5 km, railway station: 2.5 km, airport: 18 km, exit from the city-motorway: 8 km. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Croatia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing