We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”
Review of Hotel Croatia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Croatia
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade,Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel, alongside two of my colleagues on a short business trip to Zagreb, and I left with very positive memories of the place.
Staff is great, owners included, all compliments to you guys, keep up the good work!
It is a nice little hotel in a residential area near Ilica, and within an easy 15 minute walking distance to the center of Zagreb.
Rooms are spacious, nicely furnished and very clean, bathroom is quite big, and being a smoker I especially loved the balcony.
Breakfast was a continental style one, sufficient I would say, tho dining room was a bit small but not a big deal during my stay.
With the rate we paid, I can only recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JU050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    46
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
47
18
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hotel Croatia in Zagreb is a new, small and comfortable hotel with only 18 rooms offering free breakfast, free parking and free Internet access. The location is very convenient for business guests and tourists. All modern facilities and amenities are provided. The hotel, being brand new, provides security features for the safety of the guests such as SOS alarms and fire alarms. The guests can easily reach any of the many eateries near to the hotel for their lunches and dinners. The tram station is a stone’s throw away from the hotel. Tourists can easily cover the many historical attractions by foot. Business guests can walk to the bus station or the train station and from there cover other destinations. If a business guest’s work is in the health industry, then the hotel is the best place to stay as many hospitals are situated near the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0eNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Ive been in this hotel at February this year and its really great place. The price of accomodation is normal, and I think that 3 stars of this hotel is less than it deserves. It only 3 train station from centar of town and the price is more than good. Everything in hotel is new and modern. I have only comliments and recommendations of this place

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miro s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szeged, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I recently stayed for a short 2 night stay at Hotel Croatia. This hotel is impeccable! It is a new construction contemporary style building. Although it is rated a 3 star hotel, it could easily pass for a 5 star hotel. The room and the bathroom were very clean, and the bed linens were crisp white. They have an ample breakfast of juice, coffee, rolls, jams, honey, cold-cuts, cheeses and cereals...perfect to start the day. The staff was very helpful, and even though some don't speak English so well they try their best to help. There's also free Wifi in rooms.
The only complaint I have is that I made the reservation through a website. I got a confirmed price of 64 Euro for a double room. When I called to confirm the reservation prior to my arrival the person stated that he did not receive my reservation via the internet website, and their standard double room price is 75 Euros. However when I arrived at the hotel, I clearly saw a printout of my reservation at the front desk and they did not ask for my credit card information which indicated to me that they already had my information (through my online reservation). I didn't want to argue over 10 Euros, but I would strongly recommend that any future visitors make their reservation via telephone to confirm the actual price and not through any travel websites so as not to run into any unexpected costs such as this. Another small issue I had, was that one morning they started cleaning rooms around 5:30 or 6 in the morning...I don't think anyone wants to be awoken that early whether on vacation or on a business trip.
Otherwise, the hotel is great. It's within a 10 minute walking distance to the old city centre of Zagreb and the tram stop to and from the city center is at the intersection of Vinogradska and Illicia streets (1 to 2 minute walk).
Enjoy your stay in Zagreb!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper try to get a room at the back of the hotel, even though the street the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fuschia_willow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Based on other reviews I decided to book the Hotel Croatia, initially I thought it maybe a little out of the centre, but actually it was a steady 10 minute walk. If you don't want to walk into town you can catch the tram at the bottom of the road, 2mins walk.The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff were all extremely helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble, There is free wifi, though not in the breakfast room. The inclusive breakfast was very adequate for continental style, though beware if you don't have sweet tooth, you must press NO sugar on the coffee machine. I arrived by train took a taxi to the hotel, it cost HRK 50, a little over £5.50. However the Hotel booked one for return journey to the station HRK 28 you live and learn. Over all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed there for 5 nights and I have to say its the best 3star hotel I have ever stayed in Europe. The staff is very very friends and helpful. The property is new and very clean. The rooms are big with comfy beds and large bathrooms...the hotel should be a 4 star hotel. There are many good restaurants just around the corner. The hotel serves excellent coffee.... The hotel is a 2 min walk to the tram stop and a 20 min walk to the town square. Excellent hotel not that expensive and I would most definitely stay there when I return to Zagreb.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riti_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Has been a great pleasure to stay in CROATIA HOTEL Zagreb.The hospitality and warmth of everyone at the hotel made me feel at home.Excellent front front desk multilingual staff,it was immaculate throughout the hotel,very quiet.You made my stay memorable.Please keep it up.Would definitely stay there again and recommend! Sincerly- Zvonko P.Windsor.Ontario Canada

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 466gordana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
2.0 mi away
Hotel Jarun
Hotel Jarun
#16 of 58 in Zagreb
191 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#14 of 58 in Zagreb
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 58 in Zagreb
622 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella
1.4 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#20 of 58 in Zagreb
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croatia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croatia

Property: Hotel Croatia
Address: Vinogradska Cesta 20, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Croatia 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of historical town Zagreb, three tram stations far away from main Ban Jelacic′s square, brand new hotel Croatia opened its doors. Close to many cultural and historical attractions, business centers, places for shopping and entertainment, Hotel Croatia is perfect choice for take a break during your trip. The hotel has 18 spacious, comfortable and modern rooms (with two beds). Room facilities: non-smoking rooms, bathroom: shower/tub, hairdryer, desk and chairs, LCD TV, direct phone line, free wireless internet, minibar, safe, air conditioning, smoke detector, SOS alarm, wake up service, room service. TRAFFIC: tram station: 100 m, bus station: 3.5 km, railway station: 2.5 km, airport: 18 km, exit from the city-motorway: 8 km. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Croatia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing