We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stuff but poor room cleanliness”
Review of Apartments My Way

Apartments My Way
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments My Way
Ranked #119 of 173 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you just drop in from the highway the location is perfect, not too far from the highway exit. It's a bit up the hill with a nice view. The balkony was nice, although you need to wash your feet if you walk barefoot ;-). Overall it would be a really nice apartment, but I have to say that the towels, the bed linen etc. didn't seem to be fresh. The apartment itself would need some screws, glue and a good hand to clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cr4yon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

the appartment was great, the bed comfy and kitchen almost perfectly aquipated. the place is very far from the center, we had a car so i don't know howis it if you are in public transporstation.......

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corinuhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We needed a no frills place to stay in Zagreb and weren’t too concerned about location. It was basically a layover for us between destinations. The five of us arrived late to stay in this clean apartment for one night in Zagreb. It was great for a place to crash and get up in the morning and move on. We arrived around midnight and found a key in the door so we could quickly arrive, unpack, shower and go to sleep. It can be a bit hard to find at night no matter how technologically supported you may be. Make sure you don’t turn on the lights in the evenings for too long during the summer otherwise you’ll have a room full of hungry mosquitoes to contend with all night. The next morning, the friendly staff checked us out without any complications, provided us directions to the closest good bakeries for breakfast, we paid by credit card and were on our way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putnik555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Positives: Very helpful staff, clean, nice room. The design is cool and cheerful. Many signs help to find the place.

Negatives: A little remote from the city center. The church bell is a little disturbing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roamergirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment through booking.com.

This apartment was located in another part of Zagreb (Sljivarska Ulica, 32), quite a distance away from the owner’s main block of apartments (a fact that is neglected to be mentioned on the booking.com and My Way websites!). We had taken a taxi from the airport to the block of flats unaware that our apartment was located in another part of the city. After several attempted phone calls to the owner and to a taxi firm, we eventually got picked up by the owner’s husband to take us to our accommodation.


Good things

1) Cheap accommodation

2) Multiple electric power sockets

3) Free WiFi

4) Sufficient street parking


Bad things

1) Poorly documented that apartment was in different part of Zagreb city (was only mentioned in one part of booking reference (much less obvious than the address for the main block of flats, which also appeared on booking reference!). Nowhere on the My Way Apartments website does it mention “offsite” accommodation.

2) Difficulty in using apartment door lock – there is a certain (and wholly unnecessary) knack to using it – pull door towards you as you turn the key.

3) There seems to be very little around this apartment – a small grocery store (mostly alcohol), a baker’s, cash machine, a couple of bars and a mini-supermarket within a 10 minute walk.

4) No shower head holder wall bracket – something small but would make it so much easier to use the shower.

5) Shower cubicle was on the small side.

6) Insufficient towels - we were given 1 bath towel and three hand towels between four adults. We asked for some larger towels which arrived 24 hours later and were really rather worn.

7) No controller available for air conditioner – so we were unable to use it.

8) No kettle in a self-catering apartment is somewhat strange, but in a country of coffee lovers, this was rather bewildering.

9) No handles on fridge or freezer doors – the easiest way to access fridge was to open freezer door (with a struggle) and then open fridge door.

10) Bed Mattress too soft to be comfortable.

11) Sofa – lacks padding to be comfortable – it gave me a bad back!

12) Some electric sockets (and cupboards) not fitted properly

13) At this property, it was not possible to pay by debit/credit card, despite it being mentioned that it was possible on booking reference and the My Way website.

14) Lack of storage space particularly in the double bedroom (just one small chest of drawers).


Despite the price, it was felt that this apartment did not represent good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I have booked via Booking.com, especially because very good reviews and nice photos. However, apartment that we booked was not even a close to photos on booking.com, it was not even in same building, it was apartment from same owner but in another building, on another location. First surprise was that no payments with credit card are possible, after asking why, possibility is offered but in another building not on same location. This was minor issue. After I asked lady who made check in where should I turn on the light, she told me that guests before broke light switch and that there is NO light in kitchen and living room at the moment, since no one managed to repair it (??!). So we hadn't light at all for 4 days except small light on hood.
Bed was terrible, too soft, blankets too small. Worst surprise was in the morning, when sunshine went in so we noticed that all kitchen doors are greasy and dirty. There was no 4 same glasses except plastic ones, not to mention coffee cups. I was searching for cutting board and found half box of used cornflakes in the kitchen, but no cutting board. So I took a plate and it was disgusting. All plates were oily and greasy, and dirty. It means no one checked dishes when cleaning apartment. Also there was 1 broken dirty plastic bowl in kitchen.

Positive thing- apartment was close to location where we had business event, parking is safe, there is very nice coffee bar nearby, there is good bakery close.
If someone would clean more and change some small things, this place would be ok- for 3 stars.
At the moment I wouldn't recommend it to no one.

Room Tip: Probably other apartments are ok, but this one on Sljivarska 32 is horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara_DZ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

This is a great budget place to stay. It is very clean and spacious. I highly recommend this accommodation to anyone staying in Zagreb. This is more for those people who are with a car might be a bit far to walk.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgrljevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
2.7 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
2.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,440 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Fala
Hotel Fala
#25 of 59 in Zagreb
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments My Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments My Way

Address: Grmoscica Desna 26E, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 173 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range: £31 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartments My Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing