We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trsje Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trsje Apartments
Ranked #33 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
København
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you don't mind staying a little away from towncenter theese appartments, a little up in the mountains, are very very good. The landlady Ida and her husband are very nice people, and the appartments are very well equipped. There is a bus going down to the trafficcenter one minutes walk from the appartments, and a taxi from towncenter costs around 50 kuna - 7 euro. We had planned to stay 3 days, but ended up stayng 6 days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia Region, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We arrived at 20h on a Saturday and the owners welcomed us with no problem. They gave us a different apartament than the selected in the booking one, because the current one was warmer, as the guests has left on the same day. This was a very kind and caring gesture!
The apartment is more than fully equiped, comfortable and clean and Ida is really nice. We'd come back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlavinaLozanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Me and my husband did a long trip at this October trough half Europe but Apartments Trsje stay the most spacious, comfortable, fully equipped and snug place for all the time of our vacation. Luxury accommodation throughout, completely safe parking, beautiful green environment and tranquility and excellent hospitality of Ida! Couldn't be better and we come surely back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
166 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Great appartment in Zagreb for a Family in which we really felt like home. Everything was decorated and cosy and the bedrooms were as if it were our own. Our kids did not want to leave the place.
Best value for money we got in our trip in Slovenia and Croatia.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avital H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Warmly greeted on arrival and shown all the amenities. Owners were easy to contact if we needed any help. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. We were four adults so used taxis to the old city. Cost varied between 50-60 Kuna. When booking it mentioned that we would have a city or mountain view but sadly we had neither. Lots of safe parking and located in a very quiet neighbourhood. It is a very steep hill if walking down to the nearest store or restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We were on the way to Turkey and stayed a night. Location was not important, couple of kilometers from center Zagreb, quite and somewhat remote. I honestly can't find any negative remarks! It was safe to park the car (all baggage stayed in and on the car), the apartment was clean, spacious and fully equipped to accommodate us with 3 small children. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything for a long stay. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. Excellent value for money. If I ever have to be in Zagreb or area again, I'll certainly will come again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_O_Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
2.5 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
2.6 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trsje Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trsje Apartments

Property: Trsje Apartments
Address: Trsje 9A, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a peaceful spot surrounded by greenery, a 10-minute drive from the centre of Zagreb, Apartments Trsje offers air-conditioned self-catering apartments. They offer views of the Medvednica Mountain or the Zagreb skyline. Hiking and walks in nature can be enjoyed on Sljeme Peak. Guests can get to the main Zagreb shopping street, Ilica, within a 5-minute bus ride. Ban Jelacic Square is then reachable in just a short walk along Ilica Street. The apartments are spacious and offer several rooms, a kitchen and a dining room. Wi-Fi internet access is available throughout the property, as well as satellite television. A large terrace with a barbecue is free for use for all guests. The nearest shop can be reached within 500 metres. Restaurants can be found within 1 km. A sports centre and a gym can be found within 500 metres from the property. A local bus stop is 100 metres away. Main train and bus stations are both 6 km from Apartments Trsje. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Trsje Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing