We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Town Zagreb Hostel
Ranked #13 of 159 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Great location and value”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I loved this place. It's very clean and well maintained. We had a huge private room with a little money. The location was also great. You can reach everywhere within 5 mins walk. The staff was very welcoming and hospitable. They can arrange a number of excursions. The security was also perfect. You can leave your belongs in the locker provided free of charge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jez p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
17
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Had just a night here, in the 8 bed dorm. It was wonderful and very helpful Staff! Very clean hostel and good location for all the sights! Free lockers were a good bonus and not needing a key was also good! Wish we'd stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lachlan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

very friendly and trustful staff, free coffee, tea and towels, lockers and fridge available, no key necessary to enter (code), clean, nice atmosphere, next to the train station and easy to find
unfortunately it's allowed to smoke in the kitchen, not possible to pay by credit card

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

This hostel is in a great location, very clean and reasonably priced. There is also a very cool Japonese theme in the private rooms and common area. The receptionist is very friendly and welcoming and gives you lots of advise on Zagreb. The only one problem is that the beds were comfortable but the cushions were absolutely tiny in the private room! But that is just a minor issue, apart from that this hostel was great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vt26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

One of the best hostels we stayed in during our Europe trip. It was a small, friendly hostel in a great location for seeing all that Zagreb has to offer. Ana at the front desk was very helpful and made us feel at home. We booked a private double room (which was actually two twins put together unfortunately) with a shared bathroom but the room was very spacious and clean, with lockers in the common room area. The kitchen was also clean and well equipped. Free wifi.

We could not really fault this place as we had a great stay but did have some initial trouble actually finding the hostel when we arrived and so we wished the hostel sign had been bigger and more obvious as we were wondering around for quite a while in the dark. Other than that it was perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strawberry3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

What a gem! This hostel is in the middle of the upper city and is minutes from the National Square and Tkalčićeva street where all of the cafes and shops are! Ana, the front desk attendant/concierge/host/travel agent is amazing! She tried to help up coordinate a trip to Plitvice Lakes and when it didn't work she wrote out an entire page of alternative public transportation options including train times, bus times, and directions. The facility was clean and welcoming and spacious! Very nice and roomy for a European hostel. And, of course, the price was incredibly reasonable. My partner and I got a private room for about $10 more each night than we paid in an 8-room dorm a few blocks away. Wonderful, wonderful hostel!

Room Tip: The private room sleeps up to 4 (bed and futon, if needed) and is VERY reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mscanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This is higher price hostel, but it's worth it. Lovely old style building, but very well-maintained and clean with good facilities.
Stand out thing was the service - I had a very warm welcome, which was really nice.
It's about 5-10 mins walk from the main tourist area and about 15 to the bus station.

Room Tip: There's two large dorm rooms and a small 2 person room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polljax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#13 of 59 in Zagreb
813 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Zagreb Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Zagreb Hostel

Property: Old Town Zagreb Hostel
Address: Djordjiceva Ulica 24, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 159 Speciality Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Old Town Zagreb Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing