We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel of Our Central Europe Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Zagreb Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Hotel of Our Central Europe Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I could find no fault with this hotel. It was beautiful and centrally located. Service was prompt and friendly. Our room was quite nice with adequate space and nice appointments. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, and we were thrilled to see whole wheat rolls and soy milk. The fruit was excellent. We could easily stay connected, with free wi-fi and a large number of wide-screen computers. I recommend the Sheraton Zagreb Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeganChela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear VeganChela,

Thank you for your review. I am very glad you had an positive experiance in Sheraton Zagreb Hotel and looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    347
    170
    46
    20
See reviews for
88
228
63
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel is very nice, the rooms are OK and the reception is helpful (however, do not expect in Eastern Europe being asked about your stay at the check-out). The location is quiet, so the noise from outside and even inside is rather limited. The breakfast is also good (however, there seems to be no one cooking eggs to your order as you would you expect at a 5* hotel). Unfortunately, the A/C was switched off in the rooms despite the outside temperatures of 20 Celsius. This is not a 5* hotel standard at all. Otherwise, very good standard and a fair price (140 Euro incl. breakfast). All drinks incl. mineral water quite expensive compared to the room price.

Room Tip: "Poor quality" for the room with regards to the A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonvavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear simonvavi,

Thank you for your visit to Sheraton Zagreb Hotel and for your comments. Eggs to order we are providing for breakfast for all guest's, just recently we have moved them back to kitchen as we had complaints regarding smell in entire lobby while we were preparing them inside of restaurant. In respect of A/C I will look into what happened as we are operating with A/C normally functioning all year. On check out our employees are required to ask about your stay, so definately more retraining will be done. Hope to see you back in Sheraton Zagreb Hotel.

Best Regards,
Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Very good location. Nice and clean rooms with great bad quality. I slept very easy and deep. Breakfast was very rich, whatever you wish you can find and big surprise was watermelon in the middle of march :) Service is good and stuff friendly but professional. Internet in rooms free of charge. I would like to go there back again do I can judge about wellness, now I didnt have time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marijakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Marijakov,

Glad you liked our hotel and hope to see you soon again with more time to see our welness as well.

Best regards,
Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

The hotel is good and clean. The rooms are big but need some refresh. It looks like an excellent hotel about 10 years ago that is trying ot keep up with its standing.
The hotel is located within walking distance to the historical and downtown area and the staff is very helpfull and friendly.
The internet was included and I cloud access the printers to et my boarding pass. So over all very good hotel. I would definitely go there again on my next trip to Zagreb.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dams73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear dams 73,

Thank you for your comments and your visit. Regarding refresh of hotel I am glad to say we have already started, just recently we have purchased new Sweet Sleeper Beds and new LCD TV's, in months to come moving forward with some refurb in Public areas and rooms. Hope to see you again soon in Sheraton Zagreb Hotel.

Best regards,
Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

First came to Zagreb and the Balkans in 1991. Back again now for business at the same hotel which can't be beat for location, high standards and an amazing breakfast spread.
Service is good. A leaky toilet was attended too immediately. WIFI is high speed.

Bathroom is bigger then most in Europe and well stocked.

Room Tip: not sure any have a view. mine on the fourth floor looked over the street and at a large sidewalk ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrBillPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear DrBillPhoenix,

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you are returning to our hotel after so many years and most of all glad that you have been satisfied especially with the service. Hope to see you again in Sheraton Zagreb.
Best Regards,
Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have stayed there for 3 days, service is ok, but rooms are old and need renovation.

They charge for every littel thing. Parking in garage 20€, breakfast 40€, be cautious, because you could get much higher bill in the end like expected.

We could not find the sign " do not disturb" .

t is a 4**** hotel, but could get much better with a little effort :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja_1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Anja_1204,

Thank you for your comments, we do appreciate guest comments as they are our guideline for future actions. Regarding rooms, we are at the moment considering renovation of our rooms so there will be some changes in future. Do not disturb sign is usually placed inside of wardrobe or on hook outside of wardrobe, I know usually in hotels it is placed on door knob from inside but in our case that option is impossible due to shape of door knob. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit with some changes.

Best regards,
Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Although the property needs some rennovation, it is comfortable, well located and with almost all ammenities you may want in a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DDFRESNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your comment and visit to our Hotel, renovation will be happening in phases and some parts are already beeing renovated or upgraded this year like new Sweet Sleeper Beds and new LCD Tv's in rooms, part of hallway on one floor. With every month passing by changes and upgrades will be more and more visible.

Best Regards,
Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.9 mi away
The Westin Zagreb
The Westin Zagreb
#14 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Zagreb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Zagreb Hotel

Property: Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Address: 2 Kneza Borne, Donji Grad, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Family Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Zagreb Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, Sheraton Zagreb Hotel is just a stroll away from the main attractions where Zagreb's history and tradition can be witnessed in museums and galleries, architecture, numerous theaters, lively cafés, and bars. Offering easy access to the city's main points of interest and close to public transport, we are the hotel of choice for business and leisure travellers. Bright and spacious, our 306 guest rooms and suites feature a personal and inviting atmosphere and modern conveniences. Make time for yourself at our heated indoor pool, Wellness & Spa centre and fitness facility. Plan a successful business event in our halls and rooms. Our modern and multi functional halls are ideal for your conferences, meetings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Zagreb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zagreb
Zagreb Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing