We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent location and beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Would go back in a second! Location was perfect, centrally located on a pedestrian street with lots of restaurants and outdoor cafés, within walking distance to all the major sites. The hotel was very nice, modern, clean rooms, with friendly staff who where very helpful. Breakfast was good, buffet style, with lots of options to choose from. The cappuccino machine didn't work very well, but with all the outdoors café near by this was easily fixed! Overall great experience and would not hesitate to recommend this place or go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duguayma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank your for your comment. Very pleased to read your comment... Thank you !

Best regards,

Gordan Susak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    511
    152
    21
    4
See reviews for
142
372
96
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is very centrally located and everything is in walking distance. The rooms were ok with a nice view on the pedestrian area. The breakfast was ok too, not overwhelming. The employees at the reception weren't really nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. All your observations have been duly noted.

Best regards,

Gordan Susak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

this hotel is centrally located close to all the walking spots, attractions, and outdoor cafes. couldn't have asked for a better location. my one comment is that the windows seem to creak a little bit...but other than that the structure is sound-ha! i enjoyed the breakfast and even the coffee was good (hit or miss during set breakfasts).

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank namchegompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. It seems that you had a wonderful stay here at Hotel Dubrovnik which makes me pleased. As far as the windows are concerned, I am not really sure what this could be, but I will forward this information to our tehnical department.

Best regards,

Gordan Susak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were recommended this hotel by our daughter and couldn't be happier. From the start we loved this place. The location is perfect - right opposite the main square, the markets and close to several great restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were large and comfortable.

Great experience and we will come again.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the square - even though there were people in the square throughout the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Roach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment and thank you for your comment again ! Welcome back !

Best regards,

Gordan Susak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Superbly centrally located hotel, right in the old part of the city. Nearby parking for our hire car which was easy to organise with reception. Nice room with a view of the nearby streets. We ate in the restaurant downstairs, which we also enjoyed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. Yes, the location is magic and this is probably the best word to describe our location! Thank you again !

Best regards,

Gordan Susak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel Dubrovnik in Zagreb, Croatia,dubbed as the only hotel at the heart of Zagreb.And it is true! Everything is just a stone throw away...shopping, caffe bars,restaurants,market,cathedral and the plaza where its always buzzlling with activities.When we were there ,they had a week long Sweets festival"Slatski gusti" and the sweet tooth that we are ,had a grand time tasting almost everything from gellato,pastries,tortas,etc. All tasted good!
Its a 4 star hotel, courteous and helpful staff,good breakfast.I will strongly recommend to friends!

One comment: I think they have to check their beds though. My friend and I felt something was biting us and itchy when we were about to sleep...
Free internet but slow

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but what concerns me is the comment that you wrote additionally. We did check the room that you were staying in and nothing strange at all was found. We will keep monitoring this room.

Best regards,

Gordan Susak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
161 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed in both the Jagerhorn and the Hotel Dubrovnik and I much prefer the Jagerhorn. They are maybe a 4 minute walk away from each other. The Dubrovnik has two attached buildings, a "modern" section and the "original" section. The older section has a view of Jelacic square. All entrances to the Dubrovnik are from BUSY pedestrian areas. The rooms are ok. Slightly larger than the Jagerhorn. Bathrooms are the same size and same amenities (tiny shower stalls and larger people complain that it is difficult to maneuver once inside). But the Dubrovnik is large and institutional feeling. I also looked at the Hotel Esplanade but did not want to be that far away from the main pedestrian areas with their plethora of cafes etc.. I like being able to return to the hotel throughout the day to get out of the heat/rain, use the bathroom etc.. Breakfast was not included at the Dubrovnik ( that said, it was an ample spread) but was included at the Jagerhorn. The Jagerhorn also had more personal touches and the barista would top my morning latte with a delightful smiley face in the foam. So I guess it depends on what you like. There is nothing to fault with the Dubrovnik. The staff was friendly. They are about the same price. If you need an elevator, then the Dubrovnik is a better place for you, but if you like a hotel with a bit more character and personal touches, the Jagerhorn is a better place. My vote is for the Jagerhorn.

Room Tip: The older section of the hotel fronting Jelacica square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. First of all, I hope that "Institutional feeling" means what I think it means. I have to stress out the point that breakfast is included in all room rates and has been for the last 15 years. I am simply wondering how you got the information that breakfast is not included in the room rate. Kindly inform me !

Best regards,

Gordan Susak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Dubrovnik
Address: Ulica Ljudevita Gaja 1, Zagreb 10360, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#7 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#8 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dubrovnik is located on the main city square of Zagreb which has a unique hospitality tradition since 1929. It is the only hotel located in the heart of Zagreb and it is surrounded by most of the major tourist sites such as the cathedral, Zagreb old town, Dolac market, parks, bars and restaurants. The hotel contains a total of 222 rooms which are equipped with air-conditioning, private bathrooms with showers or a bathtub, hairdryer, TV and a minibar. If our guests have any additional request for their room, they can contact the hotel. One of the most unique features of Hotel Dubrovnik is that there is a tram station located right in front of the hotel that will take you to most places because the public transport in Zagreb is well organized and there is a taxi stop located 50m from the hotel. Our guests can enjoy American Steak House Restaurant which serves Croatian cuisine, a Lounge Bar and a summer terrace facing the main square. The Main Train Station is half a mile away, the Main Bus Station can be reached within just over 1 mile and Zagreb Airport is 11 miles away. If our guests need a taxi transfer from the airport, bus or train station they can reserve it through the hotel for a better price. The hotel has recently introduced a new policy if our guests decide to reserve their room through our official website: -Free parking space -Late cancellation until 18:00 on the day of arrival -Late check out until 16:00 -15% discount in hair salon ,,Brba "- located on the second floor in Hotel Dubrovnik -15% discount for a massage in beauty salon ,,Beauty CheChe "- located on the third floor in Hotel Dubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Dubrovnik Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing