We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dubrovnik
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveller rating
647
636
182
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
636
182
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationpedestrian areaold townban jelacic squarewithin walking distancethe heart of the cityhotel entrancecentral locationbreakfast was includeddolac marketexcellent hotelrooms are comfortablesingle roommodern hotelvisiting zagrebupper town
Filter
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent a night here during a long visit to Croatia and found it to be one of the better hotel experiences we had in Croatia. The location, right on Ban Jelačić Square, is perfect if you plan to do any Zagreb sightseeing. The entire old town is convenient by foot, and the square is also a hub for the transit system if you need to get to a more far-flung location. The rooms and public areas of the hotel are all clean and well-kept. The rooms are comfortable, though they are the typical small European size, with nice bathrooms. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet at night. The buffet breakfast was probably the most complete that we experienced anywhere in Croatia. The free Wi-Fi was nice, though not terribly fast. As others have noted, the reception staff are seemed fairly chilly, but the restaurant staff were noticeably warmer. We'd certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Zagreb.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everything worked out well for you.

Best regards,

Gordan Susak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Would go back in a second! Location was perfect, centrally located on a pedestrian street with lots of restaurants and outdoor cafés, within walking distance to all the major sites. The hotel was very nice, modern, clean rooms, with friendly staff who where very helpful. Breakfast was good, buffet style, with lots of options to choose from. The cappuccino machine didn't work very well, but with all the outdoors café near by this was easily fixed! Overall great experience and would not hesitate to recommend this place or go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duguayma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank your for your comment. Very pleased to read your comment... Thank you !

Best regards,

Gordan Susak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is very centrally located and everything is in walking distance. The rooms were ok with a nice view on the pedestrian area. The breakfast was ok too, not overwhelming. The employees at the reception weren't really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. All your observations have been duly noted.

Best regards,

Gordan Susak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

this hotel is centrally located close to all the walking spots, attractions, and outdoor cafes. couldn't have asked for a better location. my one comment is that the windows seem to creak a little bit...but other than that the structure is sound-ha! i enjoyed the breakfast and even the coffee was good (hit or miss during set breakfasts).

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank namchegompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. It seems that you had a wonderful stay here at Hotel Dubrovnik which makes me pleased. As far as the windows are concerned, I am not really sure what this could be, but I will forward this information to our tehnical department.

Best regards,

Gordan Susak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were recommended this hotel by our daughter and couldn't be happier. From the start we loved this place. The location is perfect - right opposite the main square, the markets and close to several great restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were large and comfortable.

Great experience and we will come again.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the square - even though there were people in the square throughout the evening we didn't find it noisy
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Roach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment and thank you for your comment again ! Welcome back !

Best regards,

Gordan Susak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews