We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Updated rooms”
Review of Hotel Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Prime location in the center of Zagreb. Easy access to tram to bus or train stations, and quick taxi to the airport as well. Located near all historical areas and museums, but also very quiet as our room faced a side street. We chose a suite as we had been traveling for a while and wanted to be sure we could relax before flying back to the states. It was a good choice. Comfortable bed, ample space and storage, and large upgraded bathroom with huge showerhead. TV and Aircon were hard to get to work properly, but no big deal. Wifi worked well and was free. Staff was polite and helpful. Large breakfast buffet included with our rate was perfect to get us going in the morning. We did not use any of the other on-site amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katepprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your mail. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Dubrovnik. All our suites are renovated and it pleases me that you were satisfied with the new look.

Again, thank you very much for your comment !

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent location in the very center of Zagreb - easy access to the restaurants and nightlife of the city. Economy rooms are very small and face the ugly backyard. Tiny windows. Bed was ok, but not very comfortable. Aircon hard to manipulate. Very slow and unreliable wifi (but it comes free of charge).
Decent breakfast.
Will rather not return.

Room Tip: get the room on the high floor - no bad views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your mail. I am truly sad that you were not satisfied with all these aspects of your stay. All these issues mentioned in your comment will be reviewed and checked in order to rectify at earliest. However, I am kindly asking you to contact me directly or simply replying this comment when possible.

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

In the heart of Zagreb, you can go to see the center of the city walking. The rooms are comfortable and the staff friendly. Also the restaurant is very good. Most of the streets around the hotel have no cars and some of them just trams. So, one can go around the city center with no problems at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVLVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. I agree, our location is the best in Zagreb ! I am glad that our restaurant and staff was up to expectations.

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was our first stop in Croatia. Although it was a little confusing upon arrival (April 2013) given that the hotel was undergoing some construction, everyone was very helpful to 2 tired travelers. The location was superb! So glad we selected this hotel. Easy access to all of Zagreb, and transit. We often found ourselves thankful to be able to tour "Upper" Zagreb and come back for a quick break, then continue on our way. Breakfast was filling and enjoyable. Really, really glad we stayed here and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank end102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. Just to inform you that the reconstruction is all over now. The result is superb and we do hope that you will notice all changes upon your next return to Hotel Dubrovnik. Nevertheless, thank you in advance for your future recommendations as far as Hotel Dubrovnik is concerned.

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Really nice, classy hotel right in the centre of Zagreb. Located right in the heart of the pedestrian only centre with the main team stop a fee steps away. Staff are very efficient and fluent in english. Really comfy bed and quiet despite such a central location. Breakfast was a huge selection and great quality. Rooms are a little small and the shower is REALLY small but this was easy to overlook with all the other great qualities.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank sallysteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. Overall, it seems that you were happy with your stay and this pleases me. I am glad that you are mentioning how quiet it is despite the central location. Welcome back !

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good place, in the centre of town, .... Good to walk to all things to see.
No remarks on the rooms or friendlynes of personel, but it was noisy!
Linked to the restaurant "steakhouse" also good to eat.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Hans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your mail. Obviously, the noise was a problem. This is a point which is ongoing due to our central location and vicinity to the main square. I have to say that over the past years a significant effort has been made towards reducing the noise from the neighboring square and streets. I guess that your room was facing the main square, which is a fabulous view, but the noise from the nearby tram station might be an issue.

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Dubrovnik hotel is a very nice hotel in the very center of Zagreb. Good rates. Comfortable bed. Breakfast quite good with local specialties. I will choose this hotel for my next business trip to Zagreb.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your mail. It pleases me that you will return to us upon your next business trip to Zagreb. Welcome back !

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
978 reviews
0.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 59 in Zagreb
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik

Address: Ulica Ljudevita Gaja 1, Zagreb 10360, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#4 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#8 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: £74 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dubrovnik is located on the main city square of Zagreb which has a unique hospitality tradition since 1929. It is the only hotel located in the heart of Zagreb and it is surrounded by most of the major tourist sites such as the cathedral, Zagreb old town, Dolac market, parks, bars and restaurants. The hotel contains a total of 222 rooms which are equipped with air-conditioning, private bathrooms with showers or a bathtub, hairdryer, TV and a minibar. If our guests have any additional request for their room, they can contact the hotel. One of the most unique features of Hotel Dubrovnik is that there is a tram station located right in front of the hotel that will take you to most places because the public transport in Zagreb is well organized and there is a taxi stop located 50m from the hotel. Our guests can enjoy American Steak House Restaurant which serves Croatian cuisine, a Lounge Bar and a summer terrace facing the main square. The Main Train Station is half a mile away, the Main Bus Station can be reached within just over 1 mile and Zagreb Airport is 11 miles away. If our guests need a taxi transfer from the airport, bus or train station they can reserve it through the hotel for a better price. The hotel has recently introduced a new policy if our guests decide to reserve their room through our official website: -Free parking space -Late cancellation until 18:00 on the day of arrival -Late check out until 16:00 -15% discount in hair salon ,,Brba "- located on the second floor in Hotel Dubrovnik -15% discount for a massage in beauty salon ,,Beauty CheChe "- located on the third floor in Hotel Dubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Dubrovnik Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing