We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well situated”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“well situated”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

it´s a very nice hotel, at the centre of zagreb. very big rooms and in the city centre. Even though it´s a very busy area, you will be able to sleep right as the windows are very well isolated. Breakfast is very good also.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luca v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. I am glad that you are mentioning that the windows are well isolated. I must say that a significant investment in this regards have been made and it is good to learn that that this appreciated.

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    509
    152
    21
    4
See reviews for
141
370
96
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Absolutely great hotel right in the City centre on jelacic square - walking distance to all sights and many eating places all around.
Our room was very large overlooking the square on an upper level in the newly renovated side - I would certainly recommend these rooms.
Breakfast was more than ample with a great selection of hot and cold food.
I would definitely stay here again on our return to Zagreb.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this beautiful comment. I am truly happy that you liked our newly renovated deluxe rooms. Comment like this proves that we have done a good job as far as our renovation is concerned. Welcome back !

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great location, right in the city centre. Very easy access to tram, bus and train stations. Walking distance to all historical places. Room was big and spacious. Comfortable bed. Would recommend to have bathroom stuff (like shampoo and conditioner) with you as not provided.
Breakfast is good but would be better to have a bit more choices.
Staff is polite and helful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molodaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. One note in regards to the bathroom amenities would be that we do have shampoo in our bathrooms. However, we are right now in a process of changing the assortment and a decision in this matter will be taken soon.

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Absolutely great hotel..
Nice refurnished..clean, quiet... In the very centre of Zagreb...
Good breakfast ...but I will change staff's uniform to more modern one,,
Staff don't smile much but everything else very good..( maybe is cultural thing, because generally talking people in Croatia have very worried and almost angry faces) possibly because of hard life and political situation)
We can leave our luggage there to be taken care before we catch our train..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Importedvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. I agree, a smile makes the difference... Thank you for the nice comment in regards to our newly renovated rooms !

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Hotel Dubrovnik in Zagreb was good. It is a good hotel in a great location, right in the city centre and within walking distance to the main sights, cafes and restaurants.
The rooms are good: comfortable bed, clean but a bit old-fashioned (especially the bathroom). But overall a very reasonable quality-price-location. We would go back if we were back in Zagreb.
The service at the restaurant was really kind, they would get you your wishes (of course within reasonable demands) always with a smile.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mireiafv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. I am pleased to hear that the restaurant staff was up to expectations. As far as the rooms are concerned, we have refurbished and redecorated a significant number of rooms and will continue to do so in the future.

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Prime location in the center of Zagreb. Easy access to tram to bus or train stations, and quick taxi to the airport as well. Located near all historical areas and museums, but also very quiet as our room faced a side street. We chose a suite as we had been traveling for a while and wanted to be sure we could relax before flying back to the states. It was a good choice. Comfortable bed, ample space and storage, and large upgraded bathroom with huge showerhead. TV and Aircon were hard to get to work properly, but no big deal. Wifi worked well and was free. Staff was polite and helpful. Large breakfast buffet included with our rate was perfect to get us going in the morning. We did not use any of the other on-site amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katepprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your mail. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Dubrovnik. All our suites are renovated and it pleases me that you were satisfied with the new look.

Again, thank you very much for your comment !

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
268 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent location in the very center of Zagreb - easy access to the restaurants and nightlife of the city. Economy rooms are very small and face the ugly backyard. Tiny windows. Bed was ok, but not very comfortable. Aircon hard to manipulate. Very slow and unreliable wifi (but it comes free of charge).
Decent breakfast.
Will rather not return.

Room Tip: get the room on the high floor - no bad views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your mail. I am truly sad that you were not satisfied with all these aspects of your stay. All these issues mentioned in your comment will be reviewed and checked in order to rectify at earliest. However, I am kindly asking you to contact me directly or simply replying this comment when possible.

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
860 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#9 of 60 in Zagreb
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Dubrovnik
Address: Ulica Ljudevita Gaja 1, Zagreb 10360, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#7 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#8 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dubrovnik is located on the main city square of Zagreb which has a unique hospitality tradition since 1929. It is the only hotel located in the heart of Zagreb and it is surrounded by most of the major tourist sites such as the cathedral, Zagreb old town, Dolac market, parks, bars and restaurants. The hotel contains a total of 222 rooms which are equipped with air-conditioning, private bathrooms with showers or a bathtub, hairdryer, TV and a minibar. If our guests have any additional request for their room, they can contact the hotel. One of the most unique features of Hotel Dubrovnik is that there is a tram station located right in front of the hotel that will take you to most places because the public transport in Zagreb is well organized and there is a taxi stop located 50m from the hotel. Our guests can enjoy American Steak House Restaurant which serves Croatian cuisine, a Lounge Bar and a summer terrace facing the main square. The Main Train Station is half a mile away, the Main Bus Station can be reached within just over 1 mile and Zagreb Airport is 11 miles away. If our guests need a taxi transfer from the airport, bus or train station they can reserve it through the hotel for a better price. The hotel has recently introduced a new policy if our guests decide to reserve their room through our official website: -Free parking space -Late cancellation until 18:00 on the day of arrival -Late check out until 16:00 -15% discount in hair salon ,,Brba "- located on the second floor in Hotel Dubrovnik -15% discount for a massage in beauty salon ,,Beauty CheChe "- located on the third floor in Hotel Dubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Dubrovnik Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing