We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveller rating
738
717
193
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
717
193
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location pedestrian area old town within walking distance ban jelacic square the heart of the city hotel entrance central location breakfast was included dolac market excellent hotel modern hotel beautiful city rooms are comfortable single room visiting zagreb
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We spent two nights here - the hotel,is very well located and the room we had looked over the square and was very spacious. There was a large screen in the square for the World Cup which was noisy between 10am and 10:30pm which the windows did not completely shut out. Breakfast was average.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ajax2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment posted here on TripAdvisor. The World Cup is a huge topic these days, in every sense. There is a huge screen on the main square and I agree that it is noisy. Unfortunately, our power to do anything about it is very, very limited.

All the best from Zagreb!

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This hotel has an older section and newer section. The old section is right on the corner of Ljudevita Gaja and Ban Jelačić Square. The newer glass contemporary section faces the pedestrian streets with many cafes and coffee shops. I was in the new section with a view down the pedestrian street. Large rooms, good closet space and great bathrooms. Buffet breakfast has many selections and one hot item is changed each day. Crepes one day and traditional Zagreb cheese pastry another.
The windows are very sound proof and street noise was not a problem. But the weather was nice and wanted to have the windows open at night. A group from South America was playing drums on Ban Jelačić Square and could easily be heard. So had to keep the window closed. Minor irritation.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment posted here on TripAdvisor. Great to hear that the noise from the main square due to the World Cup in football was a minor irritation. Due to the World Cup and the TV screen on the main square it is more noisy then usually...

Best regards from Zagreb,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Hotel Croatia. I genuinely can’t recommend this hotel highly enough. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional. Rooms are large, very clean and the huge bed was so comfortable. The breakfast offered by the hotel was brilliant, an amazing selection. Great outdoor pool area. Hotel Croatia also has a spa which I was lucky to take advantage of! Staff were wonderful and it was the best pedicure I’ve ever had. I very much hope to return here again one day.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment posted here on TripAdvisor. However, since you are mentioning Hotel Croatia and not Hotel Dubrovnik, I would say that this comment belongs to someone else. Nevertheless, good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Hotel Croatia.

Best regards from Zagreb and Hotel Dubrovnik!

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Situated on the pedertrian precinct,100m from the main square and the entrance to tohe old town, this hotel could not be better located for the tourist. The rooms are modern and spacious and the service was good. Although it is situated on a pedestrian street, the porterage from the parking area behind the hotel was efficient.
This hotel did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Farrarmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear guest,

Many thank's for your review posted here on TripAdvisor. Good to hear that we did not disappoint you! Warm welcome back!

Best regards from Zagreb,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is in excellent shape, beds are very comfortable. Breakfast buffet is great. Stayed both times in a Junior Suite, and it was dry nice. Location is the best, with walking streets and small squares surrounded by great architecture and filled with eating and drinking options. Our first stay coincided with a festival called C’est is Best held annually, international performers playing music in the squares, and our second stay was during World Cup, with TV viewing stations on many of the squares.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RichardDreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear guest,

Many thank's for your post here on TripAdvisor. Actually, "C'est is the best" is one of my favorite events here in Zagreb. It is a unique event and it gives Zagreb that special touch every year.

All the best from Zagreb!

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews