We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Great rooms. Nice spa area.”
Review of The Westin Zagreb

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Zagreb
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Belgrade
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. Great rooms. Nice spa area.”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Excellent hotel. Rooms are large and clean and have amazing views. The spa area is nice and large although a bit cold. Breakfast is excellent. Staff very helpful

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivankcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSanne, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 20 August 2011
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at the Westin and thank you for sharing your impressions online. We are happy to note that you appreciate our new 1450m2 wellness center with large pool and fitness as well as 2 saunas and treatment rooms. I agree that the views from the rooms are amazing and overlooking the whole Zagreb. Thank you once again and welcome back to the Westin upon your next visit to the city.
With our kindest regards,
Gunnar Sanne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    440
    222
    65
    29
See reviews for
118
299
86
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Everything in the room is up to standard. Very comfortable bed, incredibly well stocked breakfast. A short walk from the center of town. Very helpful staff. What can I say? Worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggomezvenezuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSanne, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 20 August 2011
Dear Sir, thanks for staying at the Westin and thanks for sharing your impressions online. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. The bed is our specially developed Heavenly Bed to ensure you the best possible sleep and rest. The breakfast also offer specialities from our Superfoods program to norture your wellbeing. Thanks once again and Welcome back to the Westin.
With kind regards,
Gunnar Sanne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights, and were really pleased with the excellent service
rendered by the staff.
The staff always greet you with a smile, and would try their very best to help you
in your requests or questions.
The room service is efficient, and the food served is of restaurant standard! We
enjoyed our room service tremendously, and the kids are still raving about the simple,
yet delicious spaghetti bolognise.
Westin Hotel is very proximal to Centar, and is served by 2 trams that would take you to town, and also various places of interest.
Last but not least, if you are a gym go-fer, you would love the state-of-the-art gym here!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shufy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSanne, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Sir, thank you for staying at the Westin and thank you for sharing your impressions online. We are very happy for the feedback in regards of our associates who are true assets and really want and try their best in providing a refreshing and rewarding stay for all guests. Glad you also enjoyed the location and the wellness center. We wish you welcome back to the Westin. With kind regards, Gunnar Sanne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trogir
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Everytime I am in Zagreb I choose Westin! It's position combined with excellent service provides me with all attributes which is necessary for a successful trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roundworms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSanne, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 20 August 2011
Dear Sir, thank you for staying at the Westin and thank you for sharing your impressions on line. We are truly grateful you enjoyed your stay and your impressions will encourage us even more to continue to develop our services.
Welcome back upon your next visit in Zagreb.
With our kindest regards,
Gunnar Sanne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Sometimes I cannot really understand the other reviews. It's like we are not reviewing the same hotel, or more realisticly, we don't have the same expectations and experience with luxury hotels.

So....this is at best a good 3 star hotel in urgent need of complete renovation. I think it probably was a luxury hotel some 20 years ago but with today's standards is way off.

Location is good, views are fantastic from the 14th floor room, but that is about it. The pool was closed for some reason, the breakfast poor, the bed was just about ok, the bathroom very small, the TV didn't work so the staff had to improvise with cables etc to make it work.

The staff on the other hand was helpful and friendly. Unfortunately that is not enough, I will not come back until the hotel is completely renovated.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSanne, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at the Westin. We are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay, however thank you for recognizing our associates. We completely renovated rooms as per Westin standards few years ago including the Heavenly Beds and Showers. We are classified as 5 stars as per Croatian classification. We provide free internet in the hotel rooms and have a new wellness center of 1500m2. In the autumn we will install new LCD televisions in the hotel rooms. Upon return to Zagreb I would truly appreciate that you try us again and feel free to call my office direct. Kind regards, Gunnar Sanne, General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Tried different hotels in Zagreb and holds the Westin as the best. Very good location, friendly and service willing staff, great beds, free internet access in the room and large pool. I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebHym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSanne, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb and thank you for sharing your impressions online. We are truly grateful for your comments about our hotel. It will encourage us to continue to work hard in satisfying our guests and providing a refreshing and rewarding experience while in Zagreb. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel. With kind regards,
Gunnar Sanne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Pros. Large, clean, comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price. Central. Very good fitness centre included. Good, friendly service.

Cons. The only negative I can think of is that the hotel itself lacks any charm or character.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a view of the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertsquarebcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSanne, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at the Westin and thank you for sharing your impressions online. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the beautiful city of Zagreb. We would be very glad to welcome you back and wish you continous good summer weeks. Best regards, Gunnar Sanne, Genaral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#10 of 58 in Zagreb
952 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
1,243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
880 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Zagreb

Property: The Westin Zagreb
Address: Ulica Isidora Krshnjavoga 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Zagreb
#5 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Zagreb 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Westin Zagreb
Zagreb Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing