We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay, cosy and comfortable”
Review of The Westin Zagreb

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Zagreb
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay, cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very luxurious hotel and only 10 minutes walk to the main street. Staff are friendly and very helpful and we got a great deal with the Wellness Package. We had a nice meal in the hotel's cafe on the first night. We were on floor 12 which gave beautiful views over the city, and front row to pretty winter sunsets.

The discotheque at the weekend is pretty pumping until early hours! So perhaps ask which side is quieter if you want an undisturbed nights sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side to the discotheque are probably quieter at weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daynastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    433
    220
    63
    28
See reviews for
114
294
86
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pula, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I spent in this beautiful hotel just one night. However, I have only the words of praise. Comfortable and warm rooms, efficient service and a beautiful view at night (in the center of Zagreb).
I sincerely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanja_20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed a few nights here a on a business trip. The room was clean and quiet but got a little warm at night. The breakfast was good and had plenty of choices. There are large tour groups that stay at the hotel so breakfast can get crowded quickly. Good location to the city center. I was able to walk into town every evening with no issues. I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The location is very because they are near the city center. There are many good restaurants except the one in the hotel. The cost to the airport is about 1500kn or less. You need to confirm the cost before you get into the taxi. One driver was asking me to pay 200kn and I negotiated the price down to 150kn (a little to high). The bus fee is 40kn.
The room is big and wi-fi is very convenient. They also have wired internet connection. You can use you own wifi router.
The restaurant I like the most is Trilogija (#1 on the triadvisor). They use a fresh product and change menu every day. The cost is reasonable. Please try their fish and steak. You can ask for tap water and bread is free in this restaurant.
The restaurant at Westin is so so. Their Asian disks for the buffet and dinner menu is horrible. They should remove all their Asian dishes completely until the chef is well trained.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank York2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I usually stay at the Esplanade when in Zagreb. But the Westin (the old Inter Cont) seems somehow more central to town, so I decided to stay there. On arrival just after 2pm I was advised my room wasn't ready and that I'd have to wait an hour. When I said that I had booked weeks ago and had a confirmation, they said and I quote, "what do you want us to do?". I waited for an hour in the lobby and no one even offered a glass of water. The rooms are spacious and clean but the staff seem to have issues with providing service, or resolving things that aren't completely right, like no in house movies or meals that don't arrive. The location is superb and I walked into town every day. I'm not sure that it's a better bet than the Esplanade, which has a terrific indoor and outdoor restaurant and a very old feel about it. The other aspect of the Westin worth noting is it caters to the tour groups and if your timing is off you can be caught out and have to wait half an hour to get to the desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

i stayed here for few days on business trip last month and had a conference.
The location is great, it is in the centre so everything was walking distance for me.

The hotel itself is a bit pricey when it comes to food but everything tasted great so I guess that is fine. If you wish to have coffe just cross the street it is 50% less price.

Staff at the reception is great, only remark is that nobody offered SPG offer so I found out about that late.
Staff at the breakfast and dinner are also great.And I really appreciated the super food options on breakfast since there were many healthy options to choose from.

Conference set up in the highest floor looked great.

Heavenly bed is what it sounds! had a best sleep.
Only remark that I had was the inability to open the window. I think you should make few rooms that can open a window more than 10cm, I would sign a waiver liability that I won't jump/fall through it :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubrovchanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I traveled some years ago to Croatia and when I stayed at the Westin I was pleasantly surprised on the hotel it was beautiful and it is located close to many great restaurants and shopping areas. The staff when I went were very friendly and helpful. I loved the food in the hotel restaurant the breakfast was AMAZING. The rooms are very nice typical Westin rooms with heavenly beds :-). I would recommend this property for people that are not staying long and prefers to have a good location.

Room Tip: Take a high room best views of the city :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solarte87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#10 of 58 in Zagreb
928 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
1,209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
861 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Zagreb

Property: The Westin Zagreb
Address: Ulica Isidora Krshnjavoga 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Zagreb
#5 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Zagreb 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Westin Zagreb
Zagreb Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing